We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eddington House Inn
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Catamount(Bennington)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
$79
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
172
13
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
13
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomold housebreakfast was deliciouslocal attractionstea and coffeelong drivehome baked treatssmall sitting roombirthday surprisesuitecathyknowledge
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 192 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We liked everything about our stay! Patti had a friendly greeting, recommended a restaurant, and had afternoon cheese and crackers and sweets when we arrived after a long day of travel. Our room was clean, comfortable, and tastefully appointed. Patti was particularly helpful with directions to historic places we wanted to visit and for dining options. Coffee and a sweet were available each morning at 7 am followed by a beautifully presented, delicious breakfast each of the 2 days we were there. We recommend the Eddington House Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Patti is the hostess with the mostest. Breakfasts were excellent!!!! She was most helpful in directions and fun things to do. She called from a local restaurant to verify a menu item. She offered to go with us to find a location we were having trouble with--when we declined, she called our cell to be sure we were headed in the right direction. I wish I lived closer so I could stay there more often!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Eddington House Inn was more than we expected. Although it is an Inn, Patti and her family live separate from the main quarters, thereby affording hands on service, yet privacy for their guests. Our room was adorable; the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom just the right size with beautiful fixtures and shower. Breakfast was delicious and the snacks and treats left for guests late afternoon and night are just the right touch. Being a native to the area, Patti was extremely helpful regarding places to see and giving directions taking the last traveled, scenic routes to get there. We hopefully will have the opportunity to return to that area and will definitely stay at the Eddington House Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our room was beautiful, the house was beautiful, North Bennington is beautiful. Patti puts out delicious baked goods in the afternoon with a pitcher of ice water, and serves wonderful breakfasts in the morning. (We were there for two days. The first day breakfast was an amazing parfait followed by baked eggs with parmesan and artichoke hearts. The second day breakfast was cantaloupe followed by baked stuffed French toast.) We'd visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALJHBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Love the Eddington. I grew up in Bennington and have usually stayed at small hotels when going back, and sometimes other Inns, and in my experience the Eddington is the best of all of them. It's just a few minutes from downtown main street, and easy to get to. Patty is amazing; she is friendly, a super host and a great cook. I had recently gone back to Vermont because my father passed away and things were bad, but staying at the Eddington made those days a little bit easier and a lot of that is due to Patty's kindness. The Inn itself is gorgeous and I stayed in 2 of the three rooms, both were comfortable and I felt right at home. Handmade Vermont soap is in the bathroom and the whole experience was enjoyable. I hope that she has rooms available every time I go back home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephnewyork32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews