We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cranbrook
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Delicious wines in quaint setting

I visited here after a recommendation. I loved all the wines they had on tasting. I’m a pretty... read more

Reviewed December 7, 2019
ellenl748
Great

A very small winery with a big tin shed for a cellar door. We loved it! Staff were friendly and the... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2019
Debs9876
,
Australia
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road wine tasting cheeseboard cheese platter cellar door wine club the east coast barn bottle itinerary riesling tasmania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2019

I visited here after a recommendation. I loved all the wines they had on tasting. I’m a pretty fussy wine drinker and this was the first winery where there wasn’t one disliked, all beautiful! The setting was lovely too, their Cellar Door has a very welcoming feel to it.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ellenl748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

A very small winery with a big tin shed for a cellar door. We loved it! Staff were friendly and the wines enjoyable. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Debs9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTravers, Owner at Craigie Knowe Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thanks so much Deb for taking the time to review your experience with us. It really does help attract more people to us. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your visit...hopefully you can find your way back to us when next in this part of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Visited here a few weeks ago for a private function. Everything was perfect! The room was set up beautifully to cater for 30+ guests and we were looked after so well for the entire afternoon! The wines were great and the platters were delicious! Thanks Sandy and the rest of the staff for making this an occasion to remember!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous wine tasting in an unpretentious cellar door. The cheese plate was generous and did not disappoint. The wines were exceptional and good value. Great location just off the main road and worth the short detour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank raymR1527DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTravers, Owner at Craigie Knowe Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thrilled you enjoyed your visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

Stopped in here on our way back to Hobart and weren’t disappointed, greeted by a couple of very loving pooches and very knowledgable staff! Excellent wine and delicious cheese, must not miss! Thanks for a fantastic experience in a beautiful setting :)

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank jactearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyTravers, Owner at Craigie Knowe Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with a review. We love to create a memorable experience for our guests, so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews