We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aigues-Vives
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre
Ranked #1 of 2 Aigues-Vives B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Le Cedre several times ... The house is wonderful, full of charm and it kept a lot of its original features during various renovations (flooring, ceilings etc), service is perfect (great breakfast in the morning and free access to the family kitchen for the peckish ones), the owner is adorable and really goes out of her way to make our stay pleasurable (including getting up at 5am!) ... really a wonderful place to stay and to return ... We are already looking forward to our next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, really appreciate.
It's our pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre and enjoyed the southern Aigues Vives atmosphere.
Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Francoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have stayed at Le Cedre 3 times since 2008 and will be visiting again in a few days. This is one of those places you want to keep a secret for your own selfish reasons. As someone has already written, it is a perfect base if you want to explore the beautiful area or just relax and enjoy all Le Cedre has to offer. We have sometimes spent a whole day without leaving the place, except for the mandatory baguette shopping. The owner is very friendly and always at hand to help, making us feel welcome and special. Le Cedre is a very attractive house with original and chic decor throughout.The room we usualy stay in is spacious and very comfortable. We appreciate that there is no TV in the room (though one is available in a shared living room), it gives the place even more intimate feel. We have never experienced noisy guests or unruly children - this is not that kind of place. Delicious breakfast is served al fresco, and it's usually the only time you see any other guests while politely sharing newspapers provided daily by Madame Segers. The village is clean and quiet with a few bakeries, a Spar shop and a couple of restaurants. Worth exploring restaurants in nearby villages. If relaxing, peaceful and discreet holiday is your thing then Le Cedre may be just the place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTravelbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your message and for loving Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre and Aigues Vives as much as we do.
Best regards,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having stayed at Le Cedre on several occasions; but not since the new owner Francoise had taken over, we were very interested to see if our stay would be as enjoyable as it had been in previous years. We were delighted with the warm reception and both had a wonderful time! Le Cedre has made some changes, such as a new pool but it has retained its charm. Sitting outside and being served a delightful breakfast of fresh croissants, home made jams, orange juice, yoghurts, fresh fruits and plently of freshly made tea and coffee was exquisite. The owner, Francoise was very accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome. I would really recommend Le Cedre as a base to discover many beautiful places in this part of South West France - such as Avignon, Nimes and Montpellier which are easily accessible If you have a car. Alternatively Le Cedre is an oasis to relax by the pool and enjoy the beautiful weather!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'La Camarguaise' which is a lovely bedroom equipped with a bathtub, a living ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for writing your view about our house. Much appreciated. Good to hear that you enjoyed the preserved southern atmosphere of Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre. À bientôt.
Sincerely yours,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our last stay was in late 2010 having already been visitors earlier that year. The hosts made us feel totally at home and we enjoyed all aspects of this delightful house, its garden and pool. Breakfast in the garden is a special pleasure. Non-french speakers will have no problem as Madame Segers speaks fluent English.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for writing a review about Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre.
We are happy you had a good time in our house and amazing area.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon in Aigues Vives...
Best regards,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at Le Cedre last August and had such a wonderful relaxing time we decided to visit again just 9 months later and bring my parents.

I can't recommend Le Cedre enough. It is a wonderful relaxed traditional french guest house where we have been made to feel so welcome by the delightful owner, Francoise.

The new swimming pool has been refurbished and is a great addition to this already wonderful establisbment. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PParish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francoise s, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments on Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre.
We would also like to thank you for your loyalty and confidence.
Good to hear that you and your family had again a pleasant time in here.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Françoise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chmerique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Notre chambre donnait sur une petite rue mais etait assez calme et tres confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Hotes Le Cedre

Address: 97 Place Emile Jamais, 30670 Aigues-Vives, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Aigues-Vives
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aigues-Vives
Price Range: $98 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Cedre is a lovely 18th century house typical of the South of France, overlooking hills and vineyards. Le Cedre features two beautiful gardens and a large swimming pool. These accomodations are a great starting and ending point for days spent in this beautiful part of France, whether it is on the beach, playing golf, riding in classic cars, sailing, shopping, mountain biking, enjoying cultural attractions or good-old fashioned relaxing. Whether you are a family, honeymooners or on business, located a few minutes from Nimes and Montpellier, Le Cedre is the getaway you are looking for. At Le Cedre, you have the possibility to rent a private bedroom or a private small house. Each bedroom is equipped with a private bathroom. Every morning, enjoy a breakfast under the southern sunshine, given in one of the two beautiful gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing