We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Value Hotel”
Review of Travelodge Deltona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Deltona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deltona
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Clean, Friendly, Value Hotel”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The front rest service was fantastic. The employees really care about their guests. The room was so clean and very up-to-date. I love that the TV has literally almost every channel. Overall, I would stay here again. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone in need of a relaxing moment.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyblast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    124
    111
    94
    90
See reviews for
220
113
70
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

the room was not clean each day guest in next room were very loud at night time, mentioned to staff about room not being cleaned it was cleaned that day and that day only during a one week stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Had a great stay...stayed for a week and the rooms are clean and front desk lady, Louise, she knows the area and even had a list of free thing in the area to do. She is Great. She was above great. Coming back soon and staying here...Had a Great Time and Loved the pool.,

Room Tip: view out back is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying at this hotel after reading the other reviews; however, I'm sure glad I did. The staff was quite friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They even had a guide of free things to do in the area. The rooms were a little dated, but the carpets seemed pretty new and the aroma of a fresh paint faintly lingered. Overall, for the price compared to other hotels in the area, you simply can't go wrong. Not to mention the view out back was BEAUTIFUL! I would say, I was a little disappointed to find the bar closed upon arrival, apparently it's shutdown, though the website indicated otherwise. The breakfast was a simple cold continental breakfast that lacked some of the things I'm used to (yogurt and fruit). I would like to add that the staff was beyond accommodating, I had needed a few items faxed and misplaced my boarding pass for my flight, and the young man on duty was more than helpful on faxing my paperwork as well as reprinting my border passes. Overall, very pleased with this hotel and the staff truly go above and beyond to help with your needs.

Room Tip: There was not a spa on site and the view out back is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I visit the area. This is not a Florida tourist showplace. This is a mid-range hotel with great bones. The rooms very clean and much larger than other economy hotels...I loved that the air conditioner was very quiet and you can park outside your door. When you close the door, you cant hear the street traffic...really quiet area. You can tell they put money into maintenance. The staff is very friendly and they do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant. The bed was very comfortable-and this is from a wife who dreads traveling because the hubby has a bad back! If you are looking for an economical alternative without staying in a dump, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end seem more updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I frequent the area often on business and was recommended by my colleagues to stay. Not only was the price very affordable but the staff was extra accomodating. Rooms were very clean. I had absolutely no complaints about my stay. Will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 103daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deltona
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
4.7 mi away
Orange City Motel
Orange City Motel
#3 of 5 in Orange City
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
7.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
172 reviews
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Orange City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Deltona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Deltona

Property: Travelodge Deltona
Address: 481 Deltona Blvd, Deltona, FL 32725-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Deltona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deltona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Deltona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Deltona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deltona Hotel Deltona
Deltona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing