We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

I Love New York Pizza
Ranked #19 of 59 Restaurants in Deltona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We LOVE this place. It is a regular go to when I don't feel like cooking. Pizza is fantastic, especially when you get it cooked extra crispy. Meatballs are very good, but it depends on who made them. We've have really good ones and mediocre ones. Have to try the Brooklyn garlic knots, they are awesome. Staff is very friendly, they always remember us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“UNEXPECTED DELIGHT”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Last Sunday I had company who had lived in New York CITY and they checked Tripadvisor for local pizza parlors and decided I LOVE NEW YORK PIZZA would meet their demands for a pie like "they make back home!"
We got the 21 inch jumbo pizza with 12 slices covered with double cheese and pepperoni and all I can say is this was the best pizza in Volusia County I have ever tasted.
Even my relatives said it was almost as good as the real thing that you can only find in New York.
Our pie had a big thick layer of double cheese and the most pepperoni
I've ever seen on a pizza. The taste was incredibly delicious.
I normally drive all the way to Orlando for a half way decent pizza but after one visit to I LOVE NEW YORK PIZZA I won't have to drive three counties away anymore for a good pie!
I will be going back again and again........

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The Most Awesome Toppings Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have never experienced a pizza with such massive amounts of toppings before. If you're looking for a big meal these pizzas will do it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scrivenerlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Pizza”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I come here often and love their pizza! The only down side is you have to pay extra for a ToGo cup.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSchiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocky, ignorant, and skimming on their food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've gone to this restaurant since it opened and loved up until recently. They have been skimming on the size of pizza...whicheans smaller pizza and smaller slices. Tried talking to the owner about how we ordered a large pizza and we got a medium. All he did was argue with us. We tried again and same thing happened...and I have 6 ppl to feed. I'm beyond angry at how I've been treated. We will be going be to their new neighbor from now on. Hopefully, they will stop being so damn cocky because you can be replaced, advice from one New Yorker to another.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyitalprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to I Love New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing