We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UNEXPECTED DELIGHT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Love New York Pizza

I Love New York Pizza
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Deltona
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
375 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“UNEXPECTED DELIGHT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Last Sunday I had company who had lived in New York CITY and they checked Tripadvisor for local pizza parlors and decided I LOVE NEW YORK PIZZA would meet their demands for a pie like "they make back home!"
We got the 21 inch jumbo pizza with 12 slices covered with double cheese and pepperoni and all I can say is this was the best pizza in Volusia County I have ever tasted.
Even my relatives said it was almost as good as the real thing that you can only find in New York.
Our pie had a big thick layer of double cheese and the most pepperoni
I've ever seen on a pizza. The taste was incredibly delicious.
I normally drive all the way to Orlando for a half way decent pizza but after one visit to I LOVE NEW YORK PIZZA I won't have to drive three counties away anymore for a good pie!
I will be going back again and again........

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    8
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The Most Awesome Toppings Pizza Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have never experienced a pizza with such massive amounts of toppings before. If you're looking for a big meal these pizzas will do it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scrivenerlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I come here often and love their pizza! The only down side is you have to pay extra for a ToGo cup.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DSchiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cocky, ignorant, and skimming on their food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've gone to this restaurant since it opened and loved up until recently. They have been skimming on the size of pizza...whicheans smaller pizza and smaller slices. Tried talking to the owner about how we ordered a large pizza and we got a medium. All he did was argue with us. We tried again and same thing happened...and I have 6 ppl to feed. I'm beyond angry at how I've been treated. We will be going be to their new neighbor from now on. Hopefully, they will stop being so damn cocky because you can be replaced, advice from one New Yorker to another.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyitalprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but sauce is acidic & they burn pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We used to order delivery from them regularly until we found another Italian eatery. We would still be ordering from them, but their sauce is way too acidic and the last 3 Sicilian pizzas we ordered from them were burned on the bottom. They fixed it the first two times by bringing out replacement pizzas, but I don't like having to wait a total of nearly 2 hours between an original 1 hour delivery time and then a phone call, waiting for another pizza, giving them the burnt one, then finally eating. If it wasn't for that we'd still order from them, but it's just not worth it for us.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank deltonadiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Love New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to I Love New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing