We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delray Beach Marriott is Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott in February. LOVED it! The hotel is so beautiful -- much different than most Marriotts. It offers more character and uniqueness than other Marriott hotels I've stayed at. The service was great, the food was surprisingly really, really good! I wasn't bothered by any noise in my room like some other reviewers. In fact, I really never heard any noise. Restaurants, shops and art galleries are all within walking distance and the beach is right across the street as well. It was the perfect place to stay. Oh...and check out the spa! Love nSpa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Delray Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stayed at the Marriott for a night following a cruise. The location was great, just across the street from the beach, and a short walk to the scene on Altalntic Avenue. The lobby was nice enough and there was a wedding that night so the buzz in the lobby was enjoyable. The pool area was not terrible but the rooms definitely need an upgrade. You can hear everything going on in the hallways from the rooms and the rooms were not exactly well appointed. Nice pleace for a layover but I would definitely not spend more than a day or two.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

The hotel is on the corner of Atlantic Ave and Ocean Blvd. However, the signage one sees on approach to the hotel from Atlantic Ave is very misleading. What an arriving guest thinks is the lobby entrance is in fact the entrance to the restaurant. There is a small sign indicating that fact but it's not discernable from the street. So we had to make a left turn into traffic then another left turn into the correct entrance. The mangement of the property needs to address this issue.

Otherwise, check-in went smoothly which included a very nice upgrade to a suite with a fantastic view of the ocean (I have to stipulate to Marriott Rewards Platinum status). The suite was clean througout and all amenties functioned as expected. The was a wedding reception that night, but there was no noise. The suite was also well-insulated from traffic noise. Room service was prompt and efficient, as well.

The hotel clearly warns you that late check-outs (after eleven) will cost $50 an hour up until 2:00pm at which time you'll have to pay the daily rate! Naturally, we were out before eleven. The bellman was prompt and we decided to store our luggage and spend a few hours at the pool, then have lunch. The pool area is very nice, clean and well-maintained. Getting towels was easy.

However, staffing was an issue at the pool restaurant and bar. The wait staff was overwhlemed with guests either at the bar or at the tables waiting for service. Staff was worked very hard to keep up but there were too many of us looking for service. So we left, however it was the same situation with the valet and bell staff. Too many guests waiting for their cars. We presented the bell staff with our claim checks but apparently the matching tickets were still in the pocket of the bellman who collected our luggage initially. A supervisor took us into the check room where I identified our luggage. When that was done, our car was there but it was unattended so I was unable to tip the valet. Like at the pool, the staff was working very hard to accomodate the guests; there were just too few of them.

I may sound ungrateful considering the suite we were given, however, I would still recommend the hotel to others. It's just that patience may be required when at the pool or at check-out. All the staff we met were friendly and eager to please, but it seems management should readdress their staffing needs, and change the signage on the Atlantic Ave. side!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voldude99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Stayed at Mariott for 5 day Vita Vie Retreat, a fitness boot camp (http://www.bvretreat.com/). The hotel was perfect for this purpose because the venues for the five hours of exercise each day were all nearby--the beach and the pool areas were used for the aerobic & strength work, and the meeting rooms & courtyard were used for stretching, dance, and yoga classes. I could run up to the room in between classes to use the bathroom, change my shirt, or make a phone call. The hotel's spa was terrific, too; I had at least one service everyday, and with the Vita Vie group pricing, the cost was reasonable. The restaurants had the best food I ever had at a hotel location, too. Computers were freely available for online searching, Emailing, and boarding pass printing. The service was friendly and helpful. Location was very beachy with lots hot beach shops, restaurants, and cars--the cars were the downside. The beep a lot, too, because of the congestion. Despite that, Delray Beach is a good place for walking--either on the beach or over the drawbridge into town, where there are more authentic restaurants and a cool arts district. Bring strong sunscreen and earplugs; the earplugs were a must for me because of the ice machine--quiet otherwise. Oh, and $20 a day for lounge chair and umbrellas--just find one and sit, and they'll come around to collect money. Vita vie by the way, was terrific--very healthy vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindadetlefsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Maintenance at the hotel meant that every single day there was noise-hammering and power washing types of sounds. We had an oceanfront room, but the noise from the roadway was almost as loud as the sound of the ocean. The A1A roadway separates the hotel from the beach and beach chairs are $10...an hour! So if you are going for the beach, stay at another hotel, one that is right on the beach. Having said this, the public areas are well kept. Nice spa on the premises. Parking is an additional $12 a night. Watch out for the extra expenditures!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbeachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The hotel was immaculate. There was a wonderful light fragrance which permeated the hotel and made it most inviting. The entire week, from room, to spa, to dining, to service, to pool, to proximity to Atlantic Ave. was perfect. We're looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kukkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Would def go back. Excellent staff, gorgeous beach, wonderful shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimeehess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $172 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing