We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great. exceptional service. Rooms very clean. Pool staff was very attentive. Front desk staff bent over backwards. Special thanks to Carly who upgraded our room without us asking. She is the best!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    379
    134
    57
    31
See reviews for
316
280
44
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great stay! Staff in restaurant, pool, bar, front desk and valet for all great. Very attentive. Pool was big, clean and warm. Beach was across street, but easy to access and huge. Rooms were sufficient. Food was great. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suites are perfect for families, but would advise 2 beds, pull out not to comfortable. Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is no category 7 Marriott . It's a 2 on a good day. Black junk in ice machine ice,mold growing everywhere outside on the balcony furniture&pool area,sticky floors&dirty tables in there restaurant,and AC was awfull.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enaid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Enaid1,

I apologize that we fell short in your expectations. Please reach out directly to me should you be planning to return to the area. I would like to ensure that any future stay will be flawless.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We visit the Palm Beach area often and have stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott previously, but our recent stay was a major disappointment, and we would not return.

Upon check in, I was parking the car in the basement garage and my wife and daughter went upstairs to check in. There was a Front Desk employee with a customer and two Front Desk employees working as a team with another check in.

My wife heard the single worker tell her customer, “since we are not full, and you are a Marriott Rewards customer, we are going to upgrade you to an Oceanview Suite.”

The line moved and my wife walked up to the two working as a team, she was given her keys to a 2-Bed North Tower Room, my wife then said that we were a Marriott Rewards customer as well and was looking to upgrade our room. The response was “ we don’t have any rooms like that for you.”

Upon arrival to the room, the bed on left side of the room was broken and the bottom of mattress frame was broken and the mattress itself was deflected about 4-6 inches. It was so apparent that I am surprised the House Keeping person would not mention it to their Supervisor.

We snapped a photo and went down to the front desk, a new person was on Staff (Tammy- who was very helpful), and gave us a 2 bedroom in the South Tower facing the back of the building.

This room we noticed had a toilet paper holder that was falling off the wall, and significant scratches and dings everywhere. The major issue with this room was that at night, you could not sleep due a high pitched air cooled chiller screw compressor noise. It transmitted throughout the building’s beams and into the room and hallway. Additionally, there was a loud sledge hammer type noise banging every 30 -45 minutes or so.

We really weren’t up for 3 more nights of not sleeping, the next day Tammy showed us a room closer to the middle of the building on the 5th Floor, but we did hear the same noises every night.

This hotel has a strange odor throughout the building, stained chairs in the breakfast dining room, bathroom doors that don’t latch, sinks that don’t drain, leaking faucets when you turn them on too much, poor water pressure for showers, frayed carpets, chipped tile and dented sheetrock walls with mismatched paint stains on the balconies which you can also see in the glass elevators. A general overall poor appearance, with a lack of maintenance, repair or quality workmanship is everywhere.

Based on the higher room prices we paid over the Thanksgiving holiday, and the overall poor conditions, the hotel did not deliver on its basic obligation: a good comfortable night’s sleep….

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Albeeee,

We appreciate your feedback. I would like to thank you for the kind remarks about Tammy. She is one of our superstars. I understand your frustration in not being offered a upgrade at the time of check in, especially after overhearing that another guest received a upgrade. A lot of times complimentary upgrades depend on the length of stay and the room type requested. If somebody books only 1 night there is a higher chance of a upgrade available than booking a longer stay. The bed type request might also play a role. We always recommend to book the desired room type ahead of time as we are not able to gurantee the possibility to upgrade at the day of arrival.

Please feel free to contact me directly in regards to the room challenges you experienced. This will allow me to properly investigate your concern and take corrective action as needed.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Boy was this a mistake. Checked in and was given an 'upgraded room' on 3rd floor right between elevator on one side and main road on the other. Complained and was given a different room - same floor. The second room overlooked a flat roofed commercial property! Rooms were 325 and 306 in order of complaint. Went back a second time and was informed that they were fully booked and had no other rooms available unless I wanted a smaller room. Decided at this point that I would look for another hotel (was due to stay here 5 nights). Both rooms were dated and bathroom was tiny - and no bath. Bell staff, however, we're excellent and helpful. Cannot say the same of reception team. Moving to Hyatt Place - not by beach but modern and in the centre of things. My Marriott loyalty card is going straight in the bin.

Room Tip: I understand there are updated rooms here - ask for them. In my opinion, 325 and 306, whilst suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauld07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Paul D,

I would like to thank you for the feedback provided. Thank you for the excellent review of our bell staff! I will make sure to pass on the praise. I apologize that the overall experience did not life up to your expectations. Your notes tell me that my team upgraded you from a standard view room to a larger king suite, still without a ocean view. Being in a sold out situation all our ocean view and ocean front rooms were taken. We still wanted to do something special for you and upgraded you to the larger room. We always recommend our guest to book the desired room type ahead of time, as we can never gurantee availability at the time of check in. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you consider to return to the area, I would like to take care of all your reservation needs directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
301 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had a business meeting at the Del Ray Marriott. They were clearly heavily booked, and called in advance of my arrival to confirm that I was coming. This is one of the few times that I've had a hotel be so pro-active working to make rooms available for guests.
The meeting was quite well managed with great service throughout.
The hotel has a great workout area, with pulley machines, aerobic machines and enough space for a free style body weight workout.
Wonderful beach access across the street. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had such a excellent experience. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was there or a company Christmas party, I rented a room, and has a great experience. Obviously having other co workers stay in the hotel for the after party was even more fun. The weekend was definitely a blast, the staff was very helpful, and the location is perfect. It is located across from the beach, and if you want to have some dining choices you can just stroll Atlantic Avenue which is where most of the businesses are located, catering to all foo delights. Overall, great place to relax and have fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviate037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Aviate037,

We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and your group had such a blast. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing