We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous View of the Ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

First Class hotel with attentive staff close to fabulous shops an restaurants. Walk across the street to the beach. Recently renovated. Large pool. Golf cart transportation. Great location - close to I 95.

Room Tip: Ocean view 4th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerzee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Jerzee 13,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very proud of all our staff for their hard work and the exceptional service they provid. The prime location on Atlantic avenue with the beach just across the street makes the Delray Beach Marriott a perfect choice for your visit, buisness or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Any attempt to describe can only minimize .. I can only heap praise on the quality of the hotel for a long time never met such a quality hotel .. As amazing attitude of the team which leaves you open-mouthed face commitment to service .. And they are willing to do anything for you .. Cleaning and daily care uncompromising .. amazing breakfast buffet .. a rich, clean and fresh .. amazing location .. Walk two minutes from the beach, the pool clean .. Large luxurious rooms, bed and plenty of items such as towels and soap ... Highly recommend!

Room Tip: all room are very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W, Front Office Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Bitton,

I would like to personally thank you for the amazing review of our property. We make a point in reading out TripAdvisor comments in our daily stand ups, and it is truly rewarding for our team to receive such wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have travel quite a bit and have stayed in many places but when I stay in the Delray Beach Marriot there is nothing to compare. I have had nothing but great experiences. Maybe it the great location a walk away from the beach or maybe it is the awesome brunch or the upscale, casual mix of the Delray Beach Marriot. I have nothing negative to say. I have many great memories and will continue to make more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 525Lynz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel's location is perfect: right across the street from the Atlantic Ocean. I was here for a convention for 4 days so I had a chance to see how the staff handled all sorts of situations. They were extremely customer-oriented. They made me feel as if I were the only guest in the entire hotel when I had an issue. I am returning for this convention this time next year, and my entire family will come with me since I had such a phenomenal time here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToLiveLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Delray Beach is a quaint small South Florida town with an artistic flair. This hotel is located at the very end of Atlantic Avenue where it meets the beautiful beach. The property is small but very well maintained and adequate for a small meeting.
The rooms are nicely decorated with a mixture of modern and old country (Spanish). I stayed in the suite with a balcony with a side view to the ocean. The room was beautiful, comfortable, equipped with a small living room with a desk, bar, giant flat screen tv and couch. The bathroom was well designed to allow your personal toiletries to be put away and contained all necessary good products. The bed was fabulous with good linen and pillows.
The WiFi needs work. There was no charge for it but it never worked properly in the room.

Room Tip: There is valet parking in the front of the hotel but if you want control of your car, you can self p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Amazing overall experience. Stayed here on a whim recommendation from a friend. Beautiful, elegant hotel, with a Spanish influence on the outside. Terrific location-right across the street from the beach, and within walking distance to the downtown, amazing shops, restaurants, etc.

Pros/Cons:

PROS:
-some rooms have beach/ocean views
-beautiful atmosphere, clean, comfortable, elegant
-free trolley stops right outside hotel every 20 mins to shuttle you to downtown, or you can easily walk
-room service and breakfast restaurant is really good and affordable (compared to other Marriotts)
-tons of nearby bars, restaurants

CONS:
-I would not reccomend the restaurant in the bar/hotel lobby. The food was not very good (had to be sent back for being undercooked). There are better restaurants next door.
-the sink area in the bathrooms was kind of small/cramped
-The pool area had a TON of kids running and playing, and it was very crowded with children. No offense to families with children, but this hotel has a very quiet, upscale feel, and the noise by the pool made it not a very enjoyable or relaxing experience. I would suggest to the hotel to have maybe a seperate kiddie pool?

Room Tip: If you want a room with a beach/ocean view, they try to charge more $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just stayed at the Marriott Delray Beach and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and welcoming. The highlight of my stay was the excellent service I recieved--especially from the Front Desk staff. A special thanks to Stephanie who gave us a terrific room upgrade, and Kenzie who was also very accomodating and helpful in making our stay enjoyable. All done with an ease and kindness that made us feel welcomed. The whole hotel just has a nice relazed feel to it. The room itself was wonderful and spacious with a great view of the ocean. The pool was very nice and not crowded. This was one of our favorite Marriott stays and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffc31783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $210 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcome. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing