We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It is a super nice hotel, but it was just too busy and noisy when we stayed there for the 4th if July celebration. The service good and so the quality of everything! It was impossible almost to stay at the pool area cause it was crowded, not the right time to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
There are newer reviews for Delray Beach Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

When you book a Marriott Resort Hotel it's usually a fairly predictable format with little or no surprises.
In the five years or so since last staying there it's remained exactly as it was, trapped in its own clunky faux-hacienda time warp.
My Wife & I stayed in an Ocean Front King - the bed & sleeping area is comfortable with a nice view of the Ocean but with a "balcony" which could just about seat two pygmies.
The bathroom is tiny, again pygmy-size, with a shower only - needless to say no bathrobes provided.
The separate sitting area has its own plasma TV, a sink, mini-bar but no microwave;we requested in advance a refrigerator to store our own foodstuffs and drinks which was supplied willingly & free of charge.
Fortunately, apart from sleeping & showering we weren't in the room very much but if you we're to spend time there you would probably find the furnishings very dated ,the lighting inadequate & the environment a tadge depressing.

On the plus side we found all the staff courteous and helpful, the whole hotel kept immaculately clean & with free wifi and two laundry rooms a perfectly acceptable base to lay one's head.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank nigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent hotel although presently undergoing expansion on west side of the hotel. Noise was never a problem. Pool was never crowded and could always find a lounge. Lobby noisy due Mothers Day buffet on Sunday and convention 3 other days. Lobby area off limits to non attendee guests. Valet always prompt and pleasant. Same with bell staff. Wide variety of offerings in concierge lounge for breakfast. Has become my hotel of choice when in this part of Florida.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room 227, suite with living room and bedroom. View is south and of parking lot and shopping areas, if you squint, you can see the ocean between the trees. Nice lobby, pool area is adequate, beach access is directly across street. Nice bars and restaurants within one block with patio dining, favorites are The Sand Bar and Boston's. traveled for business and rooms were not ready upon arrival. When I asked how long until rooms would be ready, man stated he had just started his shift and did not know. When I said, "is there someone here you can check with?" he became very irritated and rude. Many other employees checked in after and received rooms, other corporate employees from my group were also skipped over for receiving rooms. Very bad start to week, but last time our large corp group will be using that hotel so maybe that was reason for lackluster service?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine55416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are marriott members and did request ocean view if possible. We are here right now and there is a huge convention here!
It seems they booked up 98% of the hotel. The location is great! The glass door on the balcony is cracked. Bathroom is nice.
One night we had turn down service, others we did not.
I would come again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Front desk did not have our room ready and the funny thing is that the manager MsTorres was very rude about it, like it was our fault.. checking time not met, bad smell on hallway,glass broken on elevator window,the hotel is pretty worn out, the only thing that hotel has is beautiful chandeliers and great bellboys...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicago201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are locals and went to the hotel for happy hour as we have in the past, but not for a couple of years. We've always had a good time. Park in the parking lot and take the ticket to be stamped for free parking. Nice music for dancing and decent bar food. The Happy Hour menu said "Premium well drinks $4.00." When the bill came we were charged $7.00 for the drink. When we inquired, we were told we had mixed drinks. Perhaps the martini is a mixed drink, but whiskey on the rocks. When we left, the server said that the parking ticket was stamped. When we entered the ticket in the slot, we were required to pay the full parking price. Yes, we had a good time, but we were disappointed in being told one thing and then experienced something else. So if you go make sure the price to verify the correct price.is what

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $176 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing