We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Location by the Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location by the Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was blown away by this hotels location, across the street from the beach (nothing in this town is on the beach) and very close to all the attractions of Atlantic Avenue. I was 15 minutes from Palm beach and close to my events in Boca. Room was large, clean and comfy with modern flat screen and with good movie choices. Great views of the ocean. Great pool area and beach access. I only had breakfasts in hotel; food was good, service was great. My only beef was with the fitness center. Very small for hotel of this size and traffic level. Very limited equipment. Hotel staff was always courteous and helpful. Overall the place provided great value.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    352
    127
    55
    28
See reviews for
283
251
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my first trip to Delray Beach. I could not have thanked my friends enough for their recommendation of this fantastic hotel. What a beautiful hotel with a great location to the beach and restaurants. I visited the spa while there which i found relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful, the pool had plenty of lounges and umbrellas. It rained for a few minutes so we all went under the overhang and had some good food and drink. I highly recommend this property and will return next time with the rest of my family....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have made The delray beach Marriott a yearly vacation with our family.We love this place.The staff are wonderful and always make us feel welcome and at home.We have been to this location 4 times and will return for many more visits.The hotel location is perfect and a car rental isnt required.Atlantic Ave has many restaurant and shops all within walking distance.Shuttle service is also available for free every 1/2 hr in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAYVALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Maine
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is my third April vacation at the Marriott and I've upgraded rooms each year. This year I was in an ocean front room, which was very nice. Upon check-in we requested bathrobes. While we were eating, the robes were delivered. The next morning, we went to put the robes on before our breakfast was delivered-there were no ties. When we went to the pool, we requested ties. Later we went to the room and we had 2 new robes plus 2 with no ties. Robe ordeal over and done. We also assumed that we would be able to put a bottle of wine in the minibar. We never thought that we didn't have a key and it wasn't until we came back from town that we realized that the fridge wasn't even working. We asked for a fridge and one was delivered that night. I guess we shouldn't have assumed that our room had a fridge, but they did make it right for us. The only other complaint I have is the one day that we had a pool man who pointed to the overhead bin when my mother returned her towels. She had to put them in the bin herself while he watched. The next day there was a new trainee in that position-again they seemed to be operating behind the ball. The place is very nice, the staff helpful, and we had a great time, but I don't like feeling like I'm a pest by calling the front desk every day for one thing or another.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skiqueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

It doesn't get any better than this. Excellent location. Wonderful pool, service. Across the street from Delray Beach. Close to the best restaurants in town. Excellent concierge services. Wonderful food and meeting rooms. Very clean. Crowded but clean. Pool area was a bit crowded but still nice. Well organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Small touches make such a big difference in making this property one that you will want to return to. Big beach towels, citrus and melon flavored water, great spa, friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast buffet is exceptional value.

Room Tip: North tower corner rooms have extra windows and very good view. Middle rooms are a bit more spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our first time in Delray and fell in love with the town and especially with the Marriott. It was a beautiful hotel right across from the ocean and so close to all the action. This is unlike any Marriott we have ever been to- it actually felt like a luxury hotel, especially the lobby. The staff was very helpful even to the point of walking over to their nearby Residence Inn to get my husband foam pillows when we realized he was allergic to the down. The pool area was very nice- only wish they could've been a little more strict on reserving chairs by pool. Overall, a wonderful hotel in a great location and we look forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.7 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing