We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nothing to write home about, but good location, close to ocean, pool, bar, etc. the rooms could be a little newer, they are remodeling the hotel and may rooms have been restored. No real view of the ocean but it is across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokolig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've been to Delray before, but 1st time at the Marriot. We initially had to be given the worst room in the hotel. Was told the hotel was full and no other rooms available. Finally gave us another room, but the whole floor and room looked dirty, smelled of dust and was very musty. I couldn't breath. Asked to speak with a manager and was told none was available to speak with me (in the last 3 months stayed at 2 other Marriot properties with no complaints whatsoever). Finally a manager came out and was given another room that I found clean and acceptable.

I wouldn't make too big a deal out of this, but many times I heard others talking about the wonderful upgrade they got upon checkin. I wasn't offered one (not that I was expecting it), but we are good Marriot customers and I truly believe if we were paying for the room instead of using points my experience would have been different.

Room Tip: Don't book on points
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just stayed a few months ago and was very impressed with the entire operation. General Manager helped with an issue but resolved well. Thanks to everyone fro the pool area to workers being polite despite working in construction zone throughout the property !

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall we were very satisified with our 3 night stay in Feburary. The front desk staff and other service support were all high caliber. Pool was excellent. The facility is beginning to show its age, particularly in bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnowYourHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Marriott Resort was upgraded by Marriott in their internal reservation system recently and it is deserved. From the General Manager to the maid service, everything was extremely well done. We enjoyed the pool, the food, and the location right on the beach and next to several outside best of area restaurants. The people that work here have great attitudes and it shows in the quality of their work and their interactions with you as their guest. Anytime I needed reservations or information about where to eat or walk, the concierge was ready and exceptionally knowledgeable. Finally, just for those that have pet dogs and a desire to visit this dog crazy community, the Marriott will allow dogs. They must behave themselves and you are charged a $75 fee for cleaning. The community has the very best dog park in South Florida and perhaps most of the United States, complete with shower to bathe your pup after a run with the other dogs. Also, many places with outdoor seating will allow your dog to lie under your table during dinner. We have visited this particular Marriott many times now and have been pleased each time. The pricing is a little salty for some months but if you just want great food and easy tourism of the Delray Beach vicinity (Palm Beach is only 8 miles away and A1A is lined with huge beach homes), then give it a try.

Final thing, just for info., we did a bed bug test (you can buy them at Home Depot) and it was negative last two times. Ask somebody in customer service to explain why. They are meticulous about expectations for their clientele.

Room Tip: We really liked the South Area of the hotel and the view of the beach is nice. It is worth the premi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our second visit to Delray Beach but our first stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. We stayed for 2 nights, an extension of our 5 day trip in Naples, Florida. We were only looking at the hotel as a relatively nice place to stay while checking out the area. We came away from our stay very impressed. Yes as others have said the pool was very busy (it was Easter break after all) and there was a pipe on the beach (which the hotel website warned about). These could be annoyances if you are looking for a quiet vacation. We didn't allow it to annoy us. What stood out for us was the absolutely top notch service of the employees. To be honest, we almost forgot we were at a Marriott. From Cassie at check in who was nice enough to upgrade us to a Junior Suite (very nice) to the selection and quality of the breakfast at the concierge level (as well as the great service) to the adorable and personable bellman, we felt well taken care of. The hotel might not be pristine, the elevators a little slow, but it has a beautiful character that you don't often find in chain hotels. It had a wonderfully authentic "Old Florida" feel to it. We were able to check out one of their new villas which seem to be a great addition to the property and we look forward to staying in one next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms in the South Tower have a direct entrance onto Atlantic Ave so you don't have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uzubuzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was in town for business and decided to stay at the Marriott Delray Beach. The hotel recently upgraded retrofitted many of the rooms and I had the pleasure of staying in one of their 1 bedroom suites. Apparently I was the second guest to stay in the recently upgraded room. The room was more like a nice size condo. Beautifully decorated with a beach theme and attractive decorations throughout. The suite has two stories. On the first floor is a couch, kitchen with an ice maker and all the other modern conveniences. It also has a full bathroom on the first floor with a pull out couch.

The second floor hosted the master suite with a very large walk-in closet and an enormous bathroom with stone tile. Included is a full size soaking tube and an extra large shower with a bench and three shower heads. Fantastic.

The property is centrally located and is very close to the beach and the restaurants on Atlantic Avenue. A stay in their villas also includes access to a private pool area reserved only for the villa guests and although I didn’t get a chance to use it, it looked very nice.

The fitness center was also well equipped with all the necessary equipment to get a great workout in.

The hotel also has a spa, however I didn’t get a chance to use it.

There suite also had two walk out patio areas which was a nice touch. One on the first floor and one on the second.

Room Tip: If possilbe, upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
725 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $210 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcome. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing