We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge needs manners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lovely hotel great front desk staff. Excellent location. Construction is a bit of a nuisance but should look great when finished. Patricia who works as concierge should get a new job. You say thank you and get a uhuh in response. She doesn't deign to speak with you unless you're wearing your diamonds. Very disappointing. Tried again and got the same uhuh response. I didn't know uhuh was an accepted response to thank you. Live and learn. The other concierge Vincent was so nice and helpful that the contrast was overwhelming. Patricia don't work with people you come across as a diva with attitude. Even to my eleven year old who was appalled with your lack of manners.

Room Tip: Keep away from construction side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the isolated experience you had with one of our staff members. I have shared your comments with both Patricia and Vincent. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice old structure. We were upgraded to a suite with an obstructed view of the ocean. The swimming pool was pleasant although crowded. The beach is right across the street and there are many restaurants nearby. Service was repeatedly disappointing and slow with the exception of the concierge lounge staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleste01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I am embarrassed to learn of the 'disappointing service' you experienced. I have shared your comments with the management team asking them to schedule a training energizer with their teams to ensure future guests do not experience the shortcomings that you were faced with. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Second stay at the Delray Beach Marriott during the week leading up to Christmas. The hotel was crowded but not sold-out but I found the customer service to be lacking. The room has a musty odor and after turning down our comforter the first night, we had to call housekeeping for new linens. The location is great, the food is standard Marriott fare, but not sure that this is worth the $215+ a night for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a ground floor room in the main wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte4625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff and ask that you contact me directly to discuss your experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to ensure that we take the steps necessary to provide an enjoyable experience at every opportunity. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was definately one of the nicer Marriott properties that I have stayed at. We stayed in the tower and were warned that construction starts at 9am but it was not a problem at all. Our room was beautiful and we had gorgous views of the ocean. The staff was wonderful! I also was allowed a 2pm check-out without any problems. The pool and pool staff were wonderful. Also the fitness room was very nice. Also if you visit Delray.....go downtown!!! Fun!!! Actually I liked it better than Las Alas Fort Lauderdale. I was truly pleasantly suprised by how wonderful it was!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I have shared your comments with the team and congratulated them for a job well done. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the last several years and won't go back. Checked in and took 5 rooms later to find one that wasn't musty smelling or dirty. Air conditioning in several of the rooms were not working. Customer service was unhelpful and service slow. Not sure what happened this year, but I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower with the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bean0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience and, hopefully, gain back your trust in the Delray Beach Marriott. Please contact me directly at your convenience so that we can discuss your issues in detail. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This Marriott is located just across the street from Delray Beach. The beach is great. Life guards present daytime so safe if you have small children to help keep watch. Great for evening walks. The pool area is large and just enough chairs even in this high season, although you might not get the spot you really want since it is so busy. There is construction of a new section going on that interferes with the ambience. Room sizes are decent. Staff is

Room Tip: you should try for north east room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. We are excited to be finalizing the expansion of our luxury villas which are tenatively scheduled to be completed by April 2013. I apologize for any issues you experienced in relation to the current expansion. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel Christmas Eve while surprising our family for the holiday in the area. The lobby was very nice and the gym as well. The wifi was free which is always a plus. We heard the kid across the hall screeching until midnight and again at 6am as well as voices and pouncing of everyone that walked by our door all night. I had accidental left my ipad upon departure as well as a $20 for the cleaning person....Literally inches apart on the desk in the room. Unfortunately it was never turned in which is a bummer ...I'm sure she found the &20 with no problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. Christmas week is one of the busiest times of the year in Delray Beach and I apologize for any shortcomings you experienced due to the high occupancy. Please contact me directly so that I can look further into the issue of the items that were left in the room upon your departure. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Delray Beach
734 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
856 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $276 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcome. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing