We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fine for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's fine for what it is”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Second stay at the Delray Beach Marriott during the week leading up to Christmas. The hotel was crowded but not sold-out but I found the customer service to be lacking. The room has a musty odor and after turning down our comforter the first night, we had to call housekeeping for new linens. The location is great, the food is standard Marriott fare, but not sure that this is worth the $215+ a night for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a ground floor room in the main wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte4625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff and ask that you contact me directly to discuss your experience. I would appreciate the opportunity to ensure that we take the steps necessary to provide an enjoyable experience at every opportunity. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    386
    136
    59
    32
See reviews for
323
285
47
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was definately one of the nicer Marriott properties that I have stayed at. We stayed in the tower and were warned that construction starts at 9am but it was not a problem at all. Our room was beautiful and we had gorgous views of the ocean. The staff was wonderful! I also was allowed a 2pm check-out without any problems. The pool and pool staff were wonderful. Also the fitness room was very nice. Also if you visit Delray.....go downtown!!! Fun!!! Actually I liked it better than Las Alas Fort Lauderdale. I was truly pleasantly suprised by how wonderful it was!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I have shared your comments with the team and congratulated them for a job well done. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the last several years and won't go back. Checked in and took 5 rooms later to find one that wasn't musty smelling or dirty. Air conditioning in several of the rooms were not working. Customer service was unhelpful and service slow. Not sure what happened this year, but I won't be going back.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower with the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your experience and, hopefully, gain back your trust in the Delray Beach Marriott. Please contact me directly at your convenience so that we can discuss your issues in detail. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This Marriott is located just across the street from Delray Beach. The beach is great. Life guards present daytime so safe if you have small children to help keep watch. Great for evening walks. The pool area is large and just enough chairs even in this high season, although you might not get the spot you really want since it is so busy. There is construction of a new section going on that interferes with the ambience. Room sizes are decent. Staff is

Room Tip: you should try for north east room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. We are excited to be finalizing the expansion of our luxury villas which are tenatively scheduled to be completed by April 2013. I apologize for any issues you experienced in relation to the current expansion. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel Christmas Eve while surprising our family for the holiday in the area. The lobby was very nice and the gym as well. The wifi was free which is always a plus. We heard the kid across the hall screeching until midnight and again at 6am as well as voices and pouncing of everyone that walked by our door all night. I had accidental left my ipad upon departure as well as a $20 for the cleaning person....Literally inches apart on the desk in the room. Unfortunately it was never turned in which is a bummer ...I'm sure she found the &20 with no problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. Christmas week is one of the busiest times of the year in Delray Beach and I apologize for any shortcomings you experienced due to the high occupancy. Please contact me directly so that I can look further into the issue of the items that were left in the room upon your departure. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a fine Marriott but not a great value for the price, especially for a location not directly on the beach. Average room for a Marriott, but below average bedding. I like a firm mattress, but this was rock hard. At other Marriott properties, Platinum Elite customers are provided vouchers to have breakfast in the restaurant when the concierge facility is closed over the weekend. Not so here. Mini bar empty and locked so could not even use mini fridge. Pay for parking. On the plus side, lobby was decorated beautifully for the holidays and the pool area was nice clean. Property has convenient access to the beach (across street) and offsite restaurants are within walking distance. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is construction going on. We were not disturbed, but it could be a problem depending on room location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank berryme03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. I wanted to take a moment to touch on the specific areas you discussed in your comments.

We adhere to the Marriott standard in regards to bedding/linens so while you found this area to be below average it is within the current standard. I have asked my houseekping executive and engineer to ensure that preventative measures are in place regarding the mattresses. The Delray Beach Marriott is in the process of eliminating the minibars from the rooms and migrating toward a 'minibar on demand' service that is available through in room dining. This has been a welcome change with many guests and I apologize that this was not clearly communicated to you. For future reference we do offer complimentary mini fridges upon request. While there is a parking fee, research shows that our parking fees are not only competitive with the local area but also below comparable hotels in Palm Beach County.

I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs. Please contact me directly when future travel plans bring you to the area so that I may handle your reservations personally.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

If you are headed to a Marriott you might be expecting a mid to slightly upper end experience; if so might want to avoid this property. It is a bit of a touristy zoo; people wandering in off the beach using the the hotel, jammed with winter tourists literally fighting about pools chairs they got up early in the morning to reserve with towels.

The staff is a bit jaded/crusty as a result also. Hotel hits you up for silly extras like parking; which is a little annoying when you are spending many hundreds of dollars a night for a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun V, Manager at Delray Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay at the Delray Beach Marriott. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss your stay in detail and so that I may address the shortcomings you experienced. I realize that you have many options for travel accommodations when visiting the Delray Beach area and appreciate you choosing Marriott for your lodging needs.

Regards,


Shaun Vincenti
Assistant General Manager
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Blvd
Delray Beach, FL 33483
Reservations: 561.274.3200
Direct: 561.274.3234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing