We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan, United States
1 review
“overall good”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

there were some really good things- concierge was extremely helpful for our Thanksgiving Dinner, Pool staff was very attentive. The valet was very fast.

there were some OK things - one wing of the hotel was under renovation ( i would call it construction). which is good as the rooms were a little tired for the price paid. The noise level from other rooms was at an all time high - maybe this is because we had screaming kids by us though! There was one day when the cleaning staff didn't make it up to our room until 5:30pm (while we were in it getting ready to go out for dinner).

i also wished when i asked them (over the phone locally) if they were on the beach. they would have told me they are on a public beach - which all hotels are in Del Ray.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    385
    136
    59
    32
See reviews for
321
282
46
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel advertises as a full service,high end, Marriott located in a beachfront location. I'm giving this hotel an average rating not because there was something terribly wrong but because if you advertise and charge as premium hotel you should be evaluated accordingly.
The hotel is under construction but this did not affect my stay at all since my room was on the opposite end. The lobby style is "majestic" perhaps dated but the overall look is nice. The staff is friendly. I checked in on a Wednesday a little after 4:00PM and had to wait for a while because reserved guest rooms were not ready...
My room was clean, well maintained and small. The view was to a parking garage, the sliding glass door directly faced another building and I had a partial but pretty ocean view. The room needs a new comforter, new mattress, new pillows and new linen. The once fluffy comforter was dead flat, the pillows were lumpy and the linen was on the rough side. Not a five star accommodation but clean.
As mentioned earlier the staff was great specially the valet parkers who were supper friendly and extremely helpful.
Although the review states the room was average, i will not have a problem staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new haven
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Need to weigh in on the negative review posted below. We stay at this property 2-3 times every year. Obviously, we return because we are very satisfied.

The staff has always been outstanding. They are courteous, helpful and willing to go above and beyond to deliver good customer service. When we made reservations to be there in September, two separate people were sure to let us know there would be construction at the property, and recommended a room where it would be quietest. Of course hotels occasionally have to refresh; that's a good thing, right?

There are no hotels on the water in this area, but it is literally less than a minute from the front door of the hotel until you are on the (absolutely gorgeous) beach. When we are staying for a few days, we stop at store on the way from the airport and buy beach chairs and an umbrella, avoiding the $35/day fee on the beach. (This is NOT a hotel fee; it is the company that services the beach.) But if you prefer, the pool area is beautiful and well maintained.

The food at this property is better than the average Marriott; we are Marriott Rewards members, and have sampled the food at many.. The breakfast buffet is wonderful.... generous and bountiful. The very attentive staff is present in the restaurant as well.

I have many numerous positive interactions over time. Just one example: When we checked in for one visit, the lovely woman who checked us in engaged us in conversation. When I mentioned we were there to deal with some stressful family matters, she upgraded our room and gave me passes to the spa!

I highly recommend this property. Sean, the manager, who I have spoken with but never even seen, deserves kudos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckjnewhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Beware if you are going over next few weeks or months noisy and ugly. Dumpster porta potties etc.. Great location. Overall not in the class of Singer Island Marriott. Staff very nice. Overall room size on small side

Room Tip: Try the restaurant on a Saturday, out of a movie old Florida with Senior couples dressed to the nine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Check-in was quick and efficient. Common areas are beautiful and very well maintained. My room was well-equipped: duvet cover instead of bedspread, coffee maker with tea and coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, safe, and free WiFi. Plenty of towels.

The pool area is perfect - plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The pool attendant follows each guest to a lounger and covers it with a comfortable terry cover. Poolside bar is open for beverages and snacks of all types.

Overnight parking fee was $15 with in-and-out access. Hotel location is very good - right across the street from the beach, and bordering Atlantic Avenue with lots of restaurants and shops.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on the way to Cuba trip. Typical Marriott not unexpected. Rooms were very nice and well kept up. The place is very clean.Pool is very nice and heated. However for the time of year the place is no bargain for rates charged. I definitely would not stay here in season. The hotel is not on the beach but across from the beach. Beach concession charges $35 per day per person for a chair and umbrella. This is not the Caribbean though the beach is beautiful and clean. For the price you could do better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Only planned to stay in Delray Beach and at this Marriott one night, but loved the character and energy of this hotel. Not sure of the history of the building, but it had the feel of an old classic hotel. There were a few atriums & other open-air places where you could sit, almost like tiled courtyards.

The pool was nice, but not too huge. A comfortable place to hang out.

My room - though near the ongoing construction - faced Atlantic Avenue and had a small balcony with chairs and doors I could open to enjoy the ocean breeze and the activity going on along the main drag.

The food was very good - both in the downstairs restaurant and out by the pool - and each and every staff member was delightful. I delayed my return to stay and enjoy the weather, the character and the spirit of this hotel. Will definitely return.

Note: there is no free parking. Valet or self park and the difference between the two is negligible. Paid $15 a night for the valet in November 2012.

Room Tip: There is some construction and apparently the rooms in the "North Tower" are quieter, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuRuRoams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing