We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff is excellent. The rooms are small and rundown. There are leaks and smells. The air conditioning makes noises. The pool area is beautiful. The beach is not private. It is across the street and a walk to the water. The hotel does not provide chairs or umbrellas on the beach. Parking is expensive. They have a sister property next door that is less expensive that I did not look at.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    371
    133
    56
    31
See reviews for
304
270
44
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coaster
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I attended a two day conference at the Marriott in Delray Beach, FL. I stay in many Marriotts throughout the country and was very impressed with this property, primarily because of the conference facilities and the food. The room was fine - updated, but not significantly better than other similar hotels - but the food was among the best I've had at a conference. Lots of variety, beautifully prepared, and absolutely delicious.
The conference rooms were spacious and, amazingly, the temperature was well regulated which is extremely rare.
The location was within walking distance of good restaurants and the property was across the street from the beach. While this was not a major attraction for me, I could see how it would be for others. Didn't get the chance to explore Delray Beach, but wish I could have. Lots of interesting looking restaurants and shops, and it appeared very walkable.
I will definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It's time for an update of this hotel. I paid extra for a partial ocean view and noise from the pool which was not worth it. The staff was not particularly customer friendly and the guys who handled the valet parking were very inconsiderate.
Overall, I rate it mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Checked into this marriot as our 4th hotel of our honeymoon. Sean at the front deskwas awesome. Told us about the downtowner, free electric car shuttle service in delray and got us to a walgreens for some allergy meds. Upgraded our room and told us all the best places to eat and stay. Room was spacious with great veiw overlooking the pool and the beach. Clean with 2 huge flat screens and great. Breakfast was spot on. Location right on the beach right by all the restaurants and bars. On our last night sean sent us up complimentary bottles of wine with well wishes from him and all the associates. Great finishing touch to a great stay. Sean made a great stay awesome! Will definitely go back and stay at this marriot again! Thanks again sean!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mundopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Among the highlights were the large clean room, my room had a balcony, the restaurant and room service had very good food, and the pools are very nice. Among the lowlights were a not very friendly staff (except for the person who checked me in), and a not so good concierge suite for Marriott gold members such as myself.

Overall however, the hotel is close to the beach and reasonably priced considering its location on delray beach. I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Majgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for a convention that was held in the hotel's ballroom. Our room was clean, large, and located across the road from the beach. Typically, you can't go wrong with Marriott hotels, and that was the case here. My only complaint is the very weak water pressure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CortneyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has tons of old world charm, a beautiful pool, and is in a great location. It is across the strett from a great beach, and a short walk to shopping, dining, and downtown Delray beach. It is also a very good choice for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
738 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
375 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.7 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing