We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delray Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Among the highlights were the large clean room, my room had a balcony, the restaurant and room service had very good food, and the pools are very nice. Among the lowlights were a not very friendly staff (except for the person who checked me in), and a not so good concierge suite for Marriott gold members such as myself.

Overall however, the hotel is close to the beach and reasonably priced considering its location on delray beach. I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Majgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    366
    132
    55
    30
See reviews for
302
264
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here for a convention that was held in the hotel's ballroom. Our room was clean, large, and located across the road from the beach. Typically, you can't go wrong with Marriott hotels, and that was the case here. My only complaint is the very weak water pressure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CortneyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has tons of old world charm, a beautiful pool, and is in a great location. It is across the strett from a great beach, and a short walk to shopping, dining, and downtown Delray beach. It is also a very good choice for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed four nights in a third floor room with a partial waterfront view in the north building. I thought they did a remarkable job taking an old hotel and making it new again. We used the beach, the north pool, the pool bar and the inside bar. We had what passes for a 'suite' under current marketing terms with a front room with a sleeper sofa, a bathroom and a bedroom with a queen bed.

Pros:
- View of the water
- Tiled shower
- Comfortable Queen size bed
- Two big TV's
- Free WiFi
- Two pools
- Pool bar
- Decent food within a short walk. (Coco's, BurgerFi, much more)
- Beautiful architecture

Cons:
- Deck only large enough for a tiny table and chairs - but still better than no deck at all.
- HDTV's that don't get any HDTV signals
- Fold out sofa sleeper was small. Maybe it was a double, but no bigger.
- Beach across the street is city owned and maintained. We enjoyed it and rented their chairs but beach maintenance isn't as high quality as a private resort beach.
- No tub (an OK trade for the shower to me but maybe not to others.)
- Bathroom has all fixtures (sink, shower, toilet) behind one door. That slowed down our party of four.
- WiFi was difficult to log into with iPhones.

Overall we would recommend the hotel and we will consider visiting again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank raleighc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

In searching for a property for a womens event, for the second time I went to work with the staff here. I can't say enough about the hospitality, service, rooms, location, food and beauty of this location.
While the Marriott Resort & Spa has always been one of my favorite Florida properties, Delray Beach captured my heart!

I stopped counting at 510 guest for the weekend. From Friday to Sunday afternoon, the event was blessed.

The staff went above and beyond to make is spectacular, as did God with sunshine on Saturday and Sunday.

This property is on the corner of A1A (the ocean) and Atlantic Avenue which is filled with shops, restaurants, trinkets and news and as charming as it can possibly be. No national chain stores!
I HIGHLY recommend Vic & Angelo's Restaurant!!!!! I revisited them after my bad review and felt like I must have been delirious as the food was the best italian I ever ate! Trip Advisor would not let me put another review for my revisit. I go back all the time!

I highly recommend this hotel for all your vacation, wedding or event needs.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn0w401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had many choices in Delray Beach and agonized over all of them! Landing on the Marriott was an EXCELLENT choice! We considered Seagate( you take a trolley to their pool and beachfront club) the new Hyatt ( no balconies or opening windows) and a few others.
We were given a king suite that had a partial ocean view. While gigantic, with a large living room, couch, chair, bar, sink and flat screen TV in the living room area - there are no windows and it is rather dark. Some may consider it cozy and a wonderful place to escape the heat -we found it not to our liking- personal choice- the extremely large mirror in the hall is probably meant to bring in some light, and in fact does, but again not our favorite room. The king bed and oversized balcony, second flat screen and bath were very well appointed. The view was good and not what we were looking for.
Having said that...we switched rooms...we were able to have a direct oceanfront...the catch is it had 2 double beds! Yikes! We decided we wanted the direct ocean view and sunrises! It was perfect. The smaller balcony and bath were worth it because the 5th floor oceanfront provided what we were looking for.
PROS: The entire staff are to be commended for their joyous attitude! The front desk staff was spectacular! We went to the amazing pool everyday! The poolside service and food was perfect! The pool is very large with plenty of seating and is actually 6 foot deep! Finally a place for adults! There is a second pool for adults only located on the other side of the property.
The building is clean, clean clean! Walking across the street you can find chair and umbrella rentals either by the hour or day on the beach. The water was beautiful.
CONS: The beach could use a daily clean-up. (nothing to do with the hotel) it's a little littered with cigarette butts, bottle tops, etc. we avoided a few broken bottles as well.
We will only stay at the Marriott from this point forward as we will be traveling back and forth to Delray in the next several months.
You will not be disappointed at the Marriott.

Room Tip: 5th floor, oceanfront is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gratefull2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Anyone traveling with children will understand why I used this title. I have never in my life experienced a bathroom designed so poorly designed in my entire life. No more than ONE person can be in the bathroom at one time, and when you are traveling with children, thats impossible! The rooms are in need of an update,in fact, the glass of our balcony door was shattered, we called the desk immediately to report it (so they wouldnt charge us), and in few minutes the maintanence man came up and explained they are aware of it.....and pretty much ended the conversation. No offer of a new room, no apology, nothing.
On a positive note, the pool was very nice and the service at the pool bar was also good. The beach here was just ok for me. A little dirty, and some shadey characters hang out near the entrances, and if you dont know what they are up to, you would have to be blind. The water was so rough the week we were visiting, we couldnt go in the ocean.
We did enjoy the pizza at a place called Pizza Rustica, good quantity and value.

Room Tip: HIgh floor, and anything with a larger bathroom than their standard room if traveling with children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaPhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Property: Delray Beach Marriott
Address: 10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcomed. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. Contact hotel for more details and confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing