We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lobby, Shabby Guest Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delray Beach Marriott
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2008

The lobby and public spaces of this hotel are beautiful. The pool area is also beautiful and the staff at the pool area were very helpful. The guest room (King Suite) really needs to be renovated and updated. The bathroom was dirty and slats of wood were missing from the closet door. But worst of all, on the first night, my husband found a COCKROACH in our bathroom. When I complained to the manager, his poor attitude only added insult to injury. He offered to move us to a SMALLER room with a Double bed. When I did not accept this offer and suggested a credit for the fact that I did not sleep 5 minutes while I was in this room, the manager rudely refused. Other rooms were available but I would be required to pay an upcharge to move. This left us with a very negative impression of the management at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2008

This place is a nice middle of the road Marriott. Here's my quick take on the place:

On the plus side:
1. Great service (very nice, fast)
2. Nice lobby and pool
3. Best location in town

On the negative:
1. Tired rooms and fixtures
2. Elevators need to be cleaned
3. Very expensive rates for what you get........

Stayed: January 2008
4  Thank Argentco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

The mariott... it was very good. The rooms were accomadating, they were also clean. The hotel staff was very kind, they try the best to make your stay pleasent :] The food, was average hotel food. The chefs cook the omelets right infront of you. If you go to Delray Beach, please please stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elyss232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

We stayed at the hotel from 10/27-10/29 for a wedding which was also held at the hotel. At check-in, we discovered that they had us checking in on 10/26 and checking out on 10/28, but the problem was quickly remedied. We stayed in room 156, which although small, had a really comfortable bed and good water pressure. The hotel bar staff were also really nice even if the drinks were pricey. We found the management to be both helpful and friendly and there were signs all over the hotel asking visitors to please, let them know if there was anything they could do better. It really seems like they are trying to improve their image. At checkout, our receipt showed that we were charged for 10/26-10/29 but a trip to the front desk quickly remedied the situation. I don't see a time when we'll have to return to Delray Beach, but if we did, I think we'd stay here again.
PS: It's right across the street from the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solochicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

We stayed at the Delray Beach Marriott for 4 nights over Labor Day weekend for a wedding. There are 2 pools, but we only used the larger one and it was lovely. As a nice touch, ice water with lemon was always available at the towel stand. The hotel is across the street from the beach which was quite convenient; however if you want a beach chair or umbrella, you need to rent them at the beach. The hotel is well located--walking distance from lots of fine restaurants. I had requested a quiet room with a king bed and that's what we were given. The bed was very comfortable with wonderful linens. The staff throughout the hotel was friendly and helpful. If we were in Delray again, we'd definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomsriver1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

I live just a short distance from the Marriott but decided I wanted a not-so-far-away getaway for my birthday - especially given all of the problems with the airlines these days. Long story short, I would highly recommend for anyone to stay at this Marriott! The rooms were great - beds were soooo comfortable it made it hard to get up each day! The pool was very clean - only complaint was that the pool bar closes at 7:00 p.m. and that the "adults only" pool doesn't have a bar. Service at the pool bar was mediocre (but they were short-staffed), but the service inside the hotel more than made up for it. The food at their main restaurant was unbelievable! I highly recommend the beef tenderloin! It melts in your mouth with such amazing flavor! And lastly, the area is beautiful. You are within a short walk of everything - shops, bars, restaurants and you are across the street from the beautiful sands of the Delray Beach. While you are there you have to go across the street to Boston's on the Beach and check out the local bands at their outside bar! Very much a "Key West" feel. I hope that you enjoy your stay as much as I did. I will definitely be back!!

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank taralynn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Stayed here July 17 to July 19 in a suite on 4th floor.
The staff were very nice and Heather at the front desk did everything to make our stay special.
There are 2 pools the second being the quiet pool. Both pools water was very warm.
The bar pool has very good food and great drinks.
The hotel is across the street from the beach. Beach sand was so hot you needed tennis shoes so not to burn your feet. Beach was brown sand and had lots of seaweed. Not one the prettiest beaches in Fl.
Several restaurants within walking distance (across the street). First night we ate at Boston’s on The Beach. Good New England style food, king crab, lobster etc..the portions were huge but I can order crab and lobster anywhere. I was interested more in Florida type fish.
Lunch at Café Luna Rosa Italian was excellent! Located between Bostons and Shores I would suggest diner there too.
Second night ate at Shores right across the street. Both restaurants offer inside and outside dining. Shores has a nicer setting inside modern sheik settings. Food was very good Thursday was ½ price appetizers and 5.00 Martini’s, & Mojito’s. Kobe sliders, fish tacos and mussels were great especially at ½ prices (5.00 each).
Scallops in vanilla rum sauce and filet with lobster mashed potato’s..GREAT!...service not great…very slow, rude waiter.
Lots of shopping within walking distance. Staff all very friendly and spoke everytime they passed you anywhere. Would stay again due to staff and location for shopping and dining, not so much for beach.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Delray Beach
730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.2 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Beach Marriott

Address: 10 N Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-7011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $234 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delray Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dogs are welcome. Maximum 2 dogs per room (30 pounds max) with per pet fee of USD 75 rooms and USD 200 Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delray Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delray Beach Marriott Hotel Delray Beach
Marriott Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing