We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Nearby Hotels
$263
$222
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95(Delray Beach)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundy House(Delray Beach)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$280
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
351
183
34
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
183
34
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchhardwood floorssaltwater poolold floridaoriginal elevatoroperated elevatorhistorical hotelatlantic aveyoga classeswindow unitprivate beachbright colorslive musicthe open air lobbyantique furniturepeople watcheric hansen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 595 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for a night on Saturday in August 2012 - Great location, wonderful lobby and original caged elevator (although no A/C in the lobby and bar area so it's a bit toasty)
Super friendly service. Room had some original furniture as well as modern flat screen tv etc. Solid original hardwood floors. Breakfast was included and although limited selection, tasty enough. This is a cool, laid back hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthFLTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Colony Hotel in Delray Beach for 6 days in July of 2012.. We always travel with our dog and it is important to find accommodations that will not only accept her (she is a 60 lb. dog), but also be clean. This hotel is full of old Southern charm and is so welcoming to dogs. Beyond its charm, is its cleanliness. I have never stayed in such a clean hotel, and I have traveled by car clear across the country and back. The floors are shiny and spotless, the bathroom is sparkling clean, the bed linens are fresh and crisp, the hotel staff is friendly,helpful, courteous and professional. The breakfast is fabulous and enjoying it on the lovely front patio is just the best way to start the morning. The Beach Club is also a wonderful experience and I could even take my dog there! This is by far the most perfect hotel I have ever stayed in. THANK YOU to the Colony Hotel and Cabana Club for a perfect experience. I will surely be back!

Room Tip: My sister and I had a 2 bedroom suite connected by a bathroom in the middle. What a wonderful setup. You have plenty of room for all your things!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonepalm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you're looking for a modern sleek hotel (think Westin or Marriott) this is not the hotel for you. But, if you want charm, art deco, antique furniture and an elevator operator this hotel is a must.
The rooms are large with wooden floors and large bathrooms. Modern conveniences in a 1926 restored hotel. Loved it!
Breakfast buffet included. Grab a coffee and sit out on the "porch" and watch the action on Atlantic.
One block from intra-coastal and short walk to all the night life and restaurants. Free parking behind hotel.
Noise from hallways are only drawback.

Room Tip: quiet rooms are away from Atlantic. End of corridors are going to be quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andywayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved our stay at the Colony! The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Stepping into the hotel makes you feel like you are stepping into a gentler, more civilized time. The decor is fabulous and much of the furniture is original as are the wood floors. The hotel is very clean and in a very good location! Just steps to a beautiful beach and good restuarants. The 4th of July fireworks were the best I've see!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penniesfromheaven3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We got a two room suite, that had two separate bedrooms, with a bathroom in the middle. Everything was very clean. The hotel has an old fashioned feel including a cool elevator that has to be operated by staff. Charming tiny bar downstairs. Excellent breakfast came with the rooms. We sat out front on the "porch" and got to watch people day and night. They have an outstanding yoga class also. Locals take the class regularly and highly recommend it. The color scheme is fabulous, too.
You can walk to the beach but it's about a 10-15 minute walk. The hotel has a private shuttle to their cabana club which really impressive. The club is a private beach area on the ocean and has a restaurant (food, no alcohol), a pool, towels, lounge chairs etc.
The area surrounding the hotel is great shops and restaurants. Try the Mellow mushroom for pizza! Night life is also great. Lots to do in the immediate vicinity for families and for singles.
Overall, it is an excellent setup with great service. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews