We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay in Delray Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
New York State
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Family stay in Delray Beach”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here two nights with our 11 year old and really enjoyed it. Our one bedroom had a kitchen, which makes travel so easy with a child. Kitchen had the essentials to reheat restaurant leftovers and cook a simple meal. Bedroom and living space large and comfortable. We had a small balcony, which made for a nice place to have coffee in the morning. Sofa pulled out into a bed, which is where our 11 year old happily slept.
We found the hotel clean and enjoyed the pool on our visit.
I was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. Found many different food options. Hot and cold food available. Staff there to replenish items as needed.
Location good. Hotel is very close to the beach. It was just a quick walk away. Many dining options close to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKKB217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    140
    62
    36
    18
See reviews for
125
136
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We book our stay at this hotel through Expedia. We asked for adjoining or adjacent suites as three of our teenage grandchildren were going to be visiting with us. When we checked in, the rooms were quite far apart, although on the same floor. After checking with the desk, we found that suites are not adjacent to each other, something that we couldn't find out on Expedia. Appreciating our concern about the distance between suites, the individual on the desk, Robert, looked for options that would work for us. Within minutes he offered a solution that worked and we were on our way to the rooms. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We couldn't have been happier. Over the course of our stay, we had a few other questions or needed something. Virtually every time, Robert was at the desk (does he ever get to sleep??) and he was able to help us out. He was always friendly and made us feel that he really wanted to help. I wish all hotels had a Robert for their guests!!
In addition to Robert, the hotel is in a great location, very close to the ocean but also close to a variety of restaurants. The breakfast buffet offered each morning provided the energy needed by three teenage boys and offered enough variety to satisfy their varying tastes. Parking in the hotel garage can be hard to find as the weekend gets closer, but there offer another parking area across the quiet side street that the hotel entrance faces. For the cost, this hotel offered great value. I'd recommend a stay there to anyone who's visiting Delray beach.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in a "06" are set-up nicely and overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I liked my stay here.
Front desk people were very nice.
The room was a decent size and the beds were pretty comfy.
And the granite granite counter tops make the women happy of course.
The balcony had a great view, but the doors need screens! For those of us who can handle the humidity it's nice to be able to open a door or window, thank you.
Free breakfast! However, it is pretty crazy by 8:45 am. My favorite was the mom who stood over her 3 kids insisting they keep stuffing their faces. Trust me, these kids had been fed very well. Ever heard of childhood diabetes, lady? Anyways, not the hotels's fault but talk about pathetic.
Their hot tub was broken. :(
I liked the fact they had laundry machines. Nice touch!
Great location, easy walk to beach.
I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is one block from the beach and close to all the great restaurants. We stayed here because of this being a category 5 on our Marriott rewards free nights. I will be very surprised if the category stays this low. The breakfast was great and the room very clean and large. Great value for the amount of points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is just two minute walk to the beach. You're also within 1-10 minute walk to a dozen restaurants and shops. Had a quiet room on the lower floor. Complimentary breakfast was good. Did not use the pool. Room was updated and well appointed with a medium size frigerator, microwave and kitchen sink. The room's major disadvantage was the bathroom counter space. There was so little real estate that my electric razor slipped off the counter, fell on the floor and broke. There was two parking lots for your car. One next to the hotel and the other kinda across a small residential street. The parking spaces next to the hotel (in a underground type of garage) were so narrow that it was difficult for any vehicle to park without their door bumping the vehicle next to them. I was fortunate enough to find one of the wider paking spots next to the handicap parking so my vehicle was spared door dings. For those of you who are allergic to animal hair, know that that their policy allows animals. If you need to great beach location with a short walk to eat, this place is one solution to consider.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scooter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lovely property with the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've run into in a long time! The lobby is immaculate, rooms large and nicely decorated, and a complimentary breakfast buffet to beat them all! Wide variety of hot and cold food items that proved delicious as well as satisfying. Two blocks from the beach, most rooms have some sort of ocean view. Particular props for Rob at check in.. couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming! It was my first time visiting yet I'm already looking forward to my next visit! Really can't go wrong :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cynbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The people that work st this hotel are awesome! We had a beautiful room that was clean, smelled fresh and had everything you need including pots, pans, dishes, etc. Full size range and fridge as well. We stayed over 5 days and an hour after leaving my husband remembered he left his expensive watch. I called immediately and with pleasure the watch arrived back at our house the same day we arrived. I highly recommend. It is also a dog friendly hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WenLeeWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn Delray Beach
Address: 1111 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Delray Beach, Florida's most comfortable extended stay hotel. Our contemporary hotel offers spacious rooms and suites located on the famous Atlantic Ave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing