We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two day wind down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“two day wind down”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attend a week long conference in Miami twice a year and on the drive north we try to stay two "wind down" days in Delray Beach. We love the experience at this Residence Inn. Centrally located, clean, staff friendly.

During the weekend it can be quite crowded with families and this makes for some chaos in morning at the breakfast bar. We generally try to pick up a few thing ahead of time and eat in our room. The staffing at breakfast is inadequate as a result of the large crowd.

Rooms are modern,clean and the beds are comfortable. Located a block from beach and on the "main drive" in Delray. Delray is a nice relative low key destination between the "high" key Boca and Palm Beach.

Only complaint was very minor, I am a gold Marriott member and I expected a "comp" WSJ was told that only USA Today was Comp. Not big deal but did not feel the "gold" category was given much recognition.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    147
    64
    36
    19
See reviews for
130
140
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for five nights...nice rooms with kitchenette. Loved the balcony that wasn't cramped, overlooked the pool which was always clean. The complimentary breakfast food was good. The bed was comfortable. Would definitely come back at another time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to spend a night here for a one day getaway. Great location. Took walk on Atlantic Avenue to local restaurant for happy hour and dinner, walked over to ocean to enjoy cool breezes. The room, a king bed with a balcony on the third floor didn't have an ocean view, but pool view was fine. The room was adequate....was clean, bed was good, but needed to be refreshed. Reading lamp by bed was broken. Had to pull out plug to shut off to go to sleep. Staff was very friendly. Got down to breakfast early and that was a good thing. Breakfast was one of best I have had for an included buffet. Eggs, homefries, waffles, excellent coffee, good selection of fresh fruit. However, as it got later, the dining area was inadequate for the amount of guests. Tables filled up quickly as well as all other seating. Guests had to go back to their rooms for seating. My advice is get there early to avoid these issues. All in all this is a good hotel at an excellent location, clearly worth a visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over spring break. First night were assigned a tiny king bed suite. no balcony. 7 foot ceilings, wear and tear everywhere. claustrophobia inducing. Next day went by front desk and paid $30 for a balcony room. Incredible difference. Clean, gorgeous bathroom, huge balcony, sea view. The change in room made our trip. Bed was comfortable, sliding door provided great insulation from Atlantic ave. room veryclean and modern.Pool was lovely, tons of clean towels, plenty of seating, and lovely and warm. hotel public spaces nice and clean. The bad: breakfast was a disaster. not enough tables. dirty tables, piles of dirtydishes next to food. Coffee recesessed in a corner where noone could access. lines to make waffles, and food all over the counters. It was a shame because after our room change it could have been perfect!

Room Tip: Get a balcony on floor 5 or higher. Worth the extra money.old part of hotel is 4 storeys high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Price of $359 per night for a 2 bedroom suite was high for three midweek nights. Furniture is showing wear. Room walls had scuff marks that should be touched up. Hotel full up so complimentary breakfast was packed with adults and young kids. Must have been spring break. French toast was tough and cold. Scrambled eggs were good. Front desk staff helpful.
Very skimpy balcony with chairs that you have to sit sideways. Did not take part of social nights, would have been to chaotic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Room very comfortable but the noise from the street is an issue..price too high..downtown Delray Beach is a great location. Go to Boehme Bistro across the street. Great food, service and drinks..think I will try another hotel next time.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We likewise got to experience the lack of customer service from not only the Front Office manager, but the Front Desk clerk and ultimately the General Manager as well. In fact, I left my name and phone number with the Front Office manager to have the GM call me on Thursday. I still had not heard from the GM on Monday when we checked out. That is just poor customer service. It seems to permeate the building. We requested a roll away on Thursday and was told on 4 separate occasions by the same clerk throughout the day that, although they were busy and getting some extra rollaways from their sister property next door, they would send one up to the room as soon as it arrived. After dinner, when I asked for the 5th time where the roll away was, the same clerk was now telling me that our room was not suitable for a roll away. We had an 800+ square foot one bedroom suite! We could have put it in the kitchen for crying out loud! What a crock of baloney. They decided someone else deserved it and we were just out of luck. If we were paying $100 for the room, perhaps not such an issue. But we were paying over $300 for the room. You would expect better service and accommodation. Separately, the breakfast area in the morning was always messy and the seating area was just too small for the number of people in the hotel and no one was there to clean up or replenish the food items or coffee. The layout did not allow for ease of access - they have the coffee in the farthest corner where only one person can get some with 10 people waiting behind them. The place needs to be renovated and better laid out. Suites are large, but FF&E is old and tired. Double beds are so small that a husband and wife can't fit in one together. Not worth the money. You would be better off going to one of the higher rated lodging facilites listed in here on the ocean front or across the street at the Seagate hotel. Better quality facility and better/more friendly service. So please be aware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rep0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,054 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Address: 1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach in sunny Florida. Our comfortable extended-stay hotel in Delray Beach is ideal for business and leisure travelers staying a day, week or longer in the area. We offer contemporary and spacious rooms and suites on the famous Atlantic Avenue near downtown Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing