We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and personal trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Delray Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business and personal trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for five nights...nice rooms with kitchenette. Loved the balcony that wasn't cramped, overlooked the pool which was always clean. The complimentary breakfast food was good. The bed was comfortable. Would definitely come back at another time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    131
    52
    33
    15
See reviews for
115
118
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to spend a night here for a one day getaway. Great location. Took walk on Atlantic Avenue to local restaurant for happy hour and dinner, walked over to ocean to enjoy cool breezes. The room, a king bed with a balcony on the third floor didn't have an ocean view, but pool view was fine. The room was adequate....was clean, bed was good, but needed to be refreshed. Reading lamp by bed was broken. Had to pull out plug to shut off to go to sleep. Staff was very friendly. Got down to breakfast early and that was a good thing. Breakfast was one of best I have had for an included buffet. Eggs, homefries, waffles, excellent coffee, good selection of fresh fruit. However, as it got later, the dining area was inadequate for the amount of guests. Tables filled up quickly as well as all other seating. Guests had to go back to their rooms for seating. My advice is get there early to avoid these issues. All in all this is a good hotel at an excellent location, clearly worth a visit.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over spring break. First night were assigned a tiny king bed suite. no balcony. 7 foot ceilings, wear and tear everywhere. claustrophobia inducing. Next day went by front desk and paid $30 for a balcony room. Incredible difference. Clean, gorgeous bathroom, huge balcony, sea view. The change in room made our trip. Bed was comfortable, sliding door provided great insulation from Atlantic ave. room veryclean and modern.Pool was lovely, tons of clean towels, plenty of seating, and lovely and warm. hotel public spaces nice and clean. The bad: breakfast was a disaster. not enough tables. dirty tables, piles of dirtydishes next to food. Coffee recesessed in a corner where noone could access. lines to make waffles, and food all over the counters. It was a shame because after our room change it could have been perfect!

Room Tip: Get a balcony on floor 5 or higher. Worth the extra money.old part of hotel is 4 storeys high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadnottakenVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Price of $359 per night for a 2 bedroom suite was high for three midweek nights. Furniture is showing wear. Room walls had scuff marks that should be touched up. Hotel full up so complimentary breakfast was packed with adults and young kids. Must have been spring break. French toast was tough and cold. Scrambled eggs were good. Front desk staff helpful.
Very skimpy balcony with chairs that you have to sit sideways. Did not take part of social nights, would have been to chaotic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Room very comfortable but the noise from the street is an issue..price too high..downtown Delray Beach is a great location. Go to Boehme Bistro across the street. Great food, service and drinks..think I will try another hotel next time.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We likewise got to experience the lack of customer service from not only the Front Office manager, but the Front Desk clerk and ultimately the General Manager as well. In fact, I left my name and phone number with the Front Office manager to have the GM call me on Thursday. I still had not heard from the GM on Monday when we checked out. That is just poor customer service. It seems to permeate the building. We requested a roll away on Thursday and was told on 4 separate occasions by the same clerk throughout the day that, although they were busy and getting some extra rollaways from their sister property next door, they would send one up to the room as soon as it arrived. After dinner, when I asked for the 5th time where the roll away was, the same clerk was now telling me that our room was not suitable for a roll away. We had an 800+ square foot one bedroom suite! We could have put it in the kitchen for crying out loud! What a crock of baloney. They decided someone else deserved it and we were just out of luck. If we were paying $100 for the room, perhaps not such an issue. But we were paying over $300 for the room. You would expect better service and accommodation. Separately, the breakfast area in the morning was always messy and the seating area was just too small for the number of people in the hotel and no one was there to clean up or replenish the food items or coffee. The layout did not allow for ease of access - they have the coffee in the farthest corner where only one person can get some with 10 people waiting behind them. The place needs to be renovated and better laid out. Suites are large, but FF&E is old and tired. Double beds are so small that a husband and wife can't fit in one together. Not worth the money. You would be better off going to one of the higher rated lodging facilites listed in here on the ocean front or across the street at the Seagate hotel. Better quality facility and better/more friendly service. So please be aware.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rep0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

No customer service. We stayed here because other family members were staying here over Easter weekend. Made the reservation two months in advance and received a confirmation email a few days ahead for a one bedroom king room with a pullout in the living area to accommodate my wife, my son, and myself. Our room was not available at check-in because the guests from the night before were squatting in the room. The management was unwilling to remove them or lock them out to force them to vacate. We were offered a "choice" between a king room without a pullout (but there were three of us) or a queen room with a pullout (wife and I are tall and do not sleep cumfortably on a bed smaller than a king). The manager refused to do anything other than give us the lowest offered rate for the queen room. She seemed unable to comprehend that we were inconvenienced and insisted she was giving us a choice. We asked about getting a king room and a queen room for the price of the one bedroom we had reserved and were met with astonishment. How dare we expect them to give us a "free" room. She called the general manager and he wasn't willing to do anything either. I phoned Marriott guest relations and was told this is a franchise and what they were offering was all they were going to offer. So in spite of the manager telling us we could "roll our eyes all we wanted" and slamming her name tag on the counter so I could "go ahead and get a good look" when I was noting her name, we stayed in the queen room since we really had no choice. We might have been ok with it if there had been some consession from them in terms of the rate. Unfortunately, the location a couple blocks from the beach will mean they will always have customers and don't have to provide any level of customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DESnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#1 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn Delray Beach
Address: 1111 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6911
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing