We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right for a family to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Delray Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just right for a family to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

WE just stayed here very good position (by the ocean). The place is just right to take your family not to fancy,the staff are very nice and want to help you.The rooms are nice and clean and thepool is is temp is just right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    139
    61
    33
    18
See reviews for
120
136
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel five years previous and thought the location, rooms, service and price were great . I wanted to take my wife here so we went early in December. The staff, the pool, the fitness center, the free breakfast and cleanliness of this hotel are exceptional for the value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammieh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times-while visiting my family in the area. The Residence Inn is on Atlantic Avenue-less than a block from the beach and along the road with lots of cafes and shops. The first time we stayed here, a couple years ago, we stayed in a suite with two beds. This time, our kids are teenagers and we have 2 rooms next to one another, each with a king size bed. The hotel is very family friendly and also dog friendly. We have our dog with us and there are many other dogs here too! It adds a fun aspect to the place. The pool is heated very well-which is good because today was in the 60's-and it is a pleasure. There is also a hot tub by the pool. Our room this time feels a bit small-they were the two last rooms available for this week-which is over Christmas, so the busiest season. So, they may be the least desirable rooms. They are not so small that I feel uncomfortable-there is a small kitchen area with a large fridge, dishwasher, and microwave. The bathroom is not big-it has the only closet in it. The beds are comfortable, the temperature in the room good.

We are happy with it and it suits our needs fine. The room we had a couple years ago felt larger. It is not at all run down, as some have said. It feels clean and well cared for. Not recently renovated. The lobby is nice and welcoming, with lots of places to eat at the morning (free) breakfast or to hang out or watch the large tv there.

There was one comment about a woman with a yappy dog and I met her because she is staying at the hotel while her house is being rebuilt after . There are actually two elderly women and both have had major home renovations due to damage. One has been here 5 months and the other a few weeks. They both have their small dogs in baby carriages! I thought it was sweet how the staff (all young-in their 20's it seems) are very friendly to them.

I like the area-it has a beachy feel, lots of visitors this time of year, fun places to eat and some shops too. The beach is pretty here. (Btw, no dogs on the beach. If you want to visit a dog beach, go to Jupiter Beach, about 20 miles north-we went there yesterday on our drive down and it is beautiful!)

Room Tip: There are rooms with balconies that face the pool. We specified wanting to have two rooms close tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzielewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The check in clerk was rude to me at check in. Maybe he doesn't realize how unhelpful he was. We were here for a funeral and didn't need to have to deal with an attitude. Oh well it won't be a problem again. Rooms were small but clean and ok. Only problems were evening clerk and bugs in eating area. Morning desk clerk was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel lobby is very nice, the spa is being expanded but it looks almost complete. The staff is very nice to everyone.

Member ship has its privileges, so make sure you are member.

The rooms are OK, bathrooms are a little small, a room with two beds is not suited for four people. the is some water damage that looks cheaply repaired in room 514, as well as cracks in the sink. I expect a hotel of this nature would have greater attention to detail.

The breakfast is also not fitting of the local cuisine, its the same food you find in every other hotel all over the world. Marriott can do better, I would have ate here but its no better the Denny's food.

Room Tip: The pool is heated great for late night swim, get an ocean view room, you like the view, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I knew it was an older property, under newer management, but with current owners, hoped for better experience. Located on Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach, one block from great beach, it was not at all what I expected. Hotel staff as a whole friendly , but housekeeping understaffed. Superficially appears nice enough, though dated in public areas, everything seemed dingy, and at the edges grime was very evident. Outdoor furnishings not kept clean, cockroach seen in elevator. For the price, much better alternatives in a great area for food and drink, shopping and beach fun available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ODFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family in Delray. She had stayed here previously but this was my first trip. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by "Rob" the incredibly helpful front desk person. The accomodations are excellent. While the building is obviously not brand new, everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The location is perfect,you can walk to all the shops and restaurants and just leave the car at the hotel.I read a previous review that mentioned how bad the garage was and I couldn't disagree more. The garage was convenient and well lit, I don't see any problem with it at all. If you like breakfast you'll be pleased,it's really good and is included in the price of a night's stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
2.7 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn Delray Beach
Address: 1111 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Delray Beach, Florida's most comfortable extended stay hotel. Our contemporary hotel offers spacious rooms and suites located on the famous Atlantic Ave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing