We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel lobby is very nice, the spa is being expanded but it looks almost complete. The staff is very nice to everyone.

Member ship has its privileges, so make sure you are member.

The rooms are OK, bathrooms are a little small, a room with two beds is not suited for four people. the is some water damage that looks cheaply repaired in room 514, as well as cracks in the sink. I expect a hotel of this nature would have greater attention to detail.

The breakfast is also not fitting of the local cuisine, its the same food you find in every other hotel all over the world. Marriott can do better, I would have ate here but its no better the Denny's food.

Room Tip: The pool is heated great for late night swim, get an ocean view room, you like the view, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 403 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I knew it was an older property, under newer management, but with current owners, hoped for better experience. Located on Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach, one block from great beach, it was not at all what I expected. Hotel staff as a whole friendly , but housekeeping understaffed. Superficially appears nice enough, though dated in public areas, everything seemed dingy, and at the edges grime was very evident. Outdoor furnishings not kept clean, cockroach seen in elevator. For the price, much better alternatives in a great area for food and drink, shopping and beach fun available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family in Delray. She had stayed here previously but this was my first trip. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by "Rob" the incredibly helpful front desk person. The accomodations are excellent. While the building is obviously not brand new, everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The location is perfect,you can walk to all the shops and restaurants and just leave the car at the hotel.I read a previous review that mentioned how bad the garage was and I couldn't disagree more. The garage was convenient and well lit, I don't see any problem with it at all. If you like breakfast you'll be pleased,it's really good and is included in the price of a night's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place has a great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with kitchenettes, a pleasant heated pool--and is a great value as well. Yes; the building is a little tired, but it's clean, and the other virtues I've mentioned more than make up for it. When our room developed a plumbing problem we were cheerfully moved to a larger ocean-view room on the same floor. The breakfast has a wide selection of good-quality choices, and there is free covered parking. It ain't the Ritz, but you're not paying for the Ritz! We love Delray Beach, and the hotel is easy walking distance from the ocean and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean-view on one the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2travel10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed here no less than 15 nights on about 6 different locations and I can't stand this place.

First the parking is very scary for a single female. It's kind of secluded and while I've never actually seen anyone in the 'garage' that shouldn't be there - it's uber scary and ripe for a filming of a horror flick.

Second the rooms are not that clean. I've checked into rooms with ACTIVE ant infestations and on at least two occasions I've been bit by what I hope are mosquitos (but I think they were bed bugs). I NEVER sit on the loveseats in this place as they just look gross.

Third - It's a loud place and I've had to ask the front desk to unplug the fridge because it's too loud with it's constant turning on and off.

Fourth - The breakfast is substandard. It's not that good and often feels dirty in the eating area (again ants - walking on the table on more than one occasion.)

I will not stay here again and while my coworkers swear by this place (hence my numerous stays) I think it's a dump and will be upgrading myself to somewhere else on a group trip to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section - or on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocokide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for a room with a kitchen, breakfast included, fitness room, pool, free parking and
good location, this hotel is perfect. It is located on Atlantic Avenue, walkable to the beach and to the great
restaurants and boutique stores on the street. The breakfast is decent, there is always cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt parfaits, eggs, toast, waffle maker. The hotel is adequately clean, although we didn't use the hair dryer
as it was dirty and full of hair stuck in it. The sheets had a funky smell. The front desk staff are very courteous
and friendly and the maid staff were very nice and brought extra towels promptly when requested. Guests are allowed pets. One woman had a dog in a stroller and during breakfast the dog aggressively screeched and yelped loudly very disruptively at people every morning and during the day as she stayed in the lobby. The staff should have said something to her, but it was tolerated. The pull out sofa was not comfortable to sleep on-the springs were bad. The regular beds were comfortable. We have stayed there over the past 8 years, but the hotel is getting tired looking. If a reasonable deal is available, would recommend, but compare rates at other places in the area.

Room Tip: Reuqest view of ocean or facing pool/causeway where there is still a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went to Delray Beach for a wedding and the hotel was one of the properties to choose from. Very easy to check in with a friendly desk. The hotel had plenty of parking and the proximity to the beach was perfect. We had a great view of the ocean and Atlantic Ave. If we go back to Delray this is a definete choice, just be careful about the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
2.6 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach

Address: 1111 East Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range: $197 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach in sunny Florida. Our comfortable extended-stay hotel in Delray Beach is ideal for business and leisure travelers staying a day, week or longer in the area. We offer contemporary and spacious rooms and suites on the famous Atlantic Avenue near downtown Delray Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing