We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel lobby is very nice, the spa is being expanded but it looks almost complete. The staff is very nice to everyone.

Member ship has its privileges, so make sure you are member.

The rooms are OK, bathrooms are a little small, a room with two beds is not suited for four people. the is some water damage that looks cheaply repaired in room 514, as well as cracks in the sink. I expect a hotel of this nature would have greater attention to detail.

The breakfast is also not fitting of the local cuisine, its the same food you find in every other hotel all over the world. Marriott can do better, I would have ate here but its no better the Denny's food.

Room Tip: The pool is heated great for late night swim, get an ocean view room, you like the view, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    141
    64
    36
    18
See reviews for
126
137
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I knew it was an older property, under newer management, but with current owners, hoped for better experience. Located on Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach, one block from great beach, it was not at all what I expected. Hotel staff as a whole friendly , but housekeeping understaffed. Superficially appears nice enough, though dated in public areas, everything seemed dingy, and at the edges grime was very evident. Outdoor furnishings not kept clean, cockroach seen in elevator. For the price, much better alternatives in a great area for food and drink, shopping and beach fun available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family in Delray. She had stayed here previously but this was my first trip. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by "Rob" the incredibly helpful front desk person. The accomodations are excellent. While the building is obviously not brand new, everything is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The location is perfect,you can walk to all the shops and restaurants and just leave the car at the hotel.I read a previous review that mentioned how bad the garage was and I couldn't disagree more. The garage was convenient and well lit, I don't see any problem with it at all. If you like breakfast you'll be pleased,it's really good and is included in the price of a night's stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place has a great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms with kitchenettes, a pleasant heated pool--and is a great value as well. Yes; the building is a little tired, but it's clean, and the other virtues I've mentioned more than make up for it. When our room developed a plumbing problem we were cheerfully moved to a larger ocean-view room on the same floor. The breakfast has a wide selection of good-quality choices, and there is free covered parking. It ain't the Ritz, but you're not paying for the Ritz! We love Delray Beach, and the hotel is easy walking distance from the ocean and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean-view on one the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I've stayed here no less than 15 nights on about 6 different locations and I can't stand this place.

First the parking is very scary for a single female. It's kind of secluded and while I've never actually seen anyone in the 'garage' that shouldn't be there - it's uber scary and ripe for a filming of a horror flick.

Second the rooms are not that clean. I've checked into rooms with ACTIVE ant infestations and on at least two occasions I've been bit by what I hope are mosquitos (but I think they were bed bugs). I NEVER sit on the loveseats in this place as they just look gross.

Third - It's a loud place and I've had to ask the front desk to unplug the fridge because it's too loud with it's constant turning on and off.

Fourth - The breakfast is substandard. It's not that good and often feels dirty in the eating area (again ants - walking on the table on more than one occasion.)

I will not stay here again and while my coworkers swear by this place (hence my numerous stays) I think it's a dump and will be upgrading myself to somewhere else on a group trip to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section - or on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocokide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for a room with a kitchen, breakfast included, fitness room, pool, free parking and
good location, this hotel is perfect. It is located on Atlantic Avenue, walkable to the beach and to the great
restaurants and boutique stores on the street. The breakfast is decent, there is always cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt parfaits, eggs, toast, waffle maker. The hotel is adequately clean, although we didn't use the hair dryer
as it was dirty and full of hair stuck in it. The sheets had a funky smell. The front desk staff are very courteous
and friendly and the maid staff were very nice and brought extra towels promptly when requested. Guests are allowed pets. One woman had a dog in a stroller and during breakfast the dog aggressively screeched and yelped loudly very disruptively at people every morning and during the day as she stayed in the lobby. The staff should have said something to her, but it was tolerated. The pull out sofa was not comfortable to sleep on-the springs were bad. The regular beds were comfortable. We have stayed there over the past 8 years, but the hotel is getting tired looking. If a reasonable deal is available, would recommend, but compare rates at other places in the area.

Room Tip: Reuqest view of ocean or facing pool/causeway where there is still a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Went to Delray Beach for a wedding and the hotel was one of the properties to choose from. Very easy to check in with a friendly desk. The hotel had plenty of parking and the proximity to the beach was perfect. We had a great view of the ocean and Atlantic Ave. If we go back to Delray this is a definete choice, just be careful about the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
569 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn Delray Beach
Address: 1111 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Delray Beach, Florida's most comfortable extended stay hotel. Our contemporary hotel offers spacious rooms and suites located on the famous Atlantic Ave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing