We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Delray retreat.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Delray Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Delray Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Delray retreat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

This is a nice family hotel. Although its not directly on the beach it's supper easy to walk to the surf. The Marriott is just across the block and is a more upscale hotel, however I actually like the rooms here much better. The suites are perfect if you have kids to give the parents some privacy and the complementary breakfast is great for the entire family. There's also a nice heated pool and being per friendly is a big plus to those of you who like to travel with mans best friend. And no worries for those of you who think you'd miss a full service hotel with restraint and spa, you're walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    135
    57
    33
    17
See reviews for
117
128
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We recently spent a wonderful week in Delray Beach at this hotel.
The staff were extremely efficient at the front desk and all the staff we encountered were very friendly.
The hotel is quite nice, the room was spotlessly clean and our One bedroom suite was very spacious and comfortable with 2 balconies and 2 flat screen tvs. We had a wonderful full view of the ocean. The kitchenette was equipped for our needs, including an ice maker, small dishwasher, stove and microwave oven.
The breakfast served daily was quite extensive since we thought it was a continental breakfast only. Lots to choose from hot and cold.
Pool area is also quite nice. Clean pool, very hot spa and nice cushioned chaise lounges.
The only problem would be around the pool on weekends there is quite alot of traffic noise, but we were so close to the beach we would just head down there. Delray Beach itself is very nice and there are showers at every entrance. The area is very tourist friendly with lots of beach access and parks.
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would return to the Residence Inn again, when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Two night stay at this hotel. Very good location near beach, dining, snacks. Weird experience both nights is that the TV unexpectedly and unwantedly came on for no reason in the middle of the night - first morning at 06:21 and the next at 1:14. WHAT the hell?? Parking is tight in the garage. Otherwise, it was decent and clean. Pretty much what you expect from a Residence Inn. Warning to guests in room #xx04. This room is right beside the elevator and the 4th floor elevator doors clank loudly. These rooms also have queen bed and a tiny sliver of a balcony. We were graciously move to king moved.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending on 04
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Good size rooms with kitchen, updated bathrooms, excellent location (just one block from the beach) and a couple of blocks from downtown Delray...Our room had a little balcony with an open view to the ocean...really nice.
It's close to many good restaurants, like Calypso on the intracoastal..just accross the street.
If you want to spend more you can go to the Marriott next door just on the ocean but this hotel is a great value and if you are on a budget, you don't have to think it twice...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida (home of the Gators!)
Level Contributor
203 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff... And I understand "stuff" happens, I don't have a problem with that. What bothers me is the lack of attention or follow up to an issue. Bottom line, I had oatmeal at breakfast and pulled a 4 inch hair out of my mouth which came straight from my oatmeal bowl! After nearly puking, I went to the front desk with it, the lady said "that's not ours". I explained I had literally taking a scoop out of the oatmeal bowl, added milk, took three bites, then a hair! My suggestion to her was that all employees making food in the back should wear hair nets.

Again, this wouldn't have been such an issue if someone, anyone, would have done something to apologize. I was actually very surprised that they didn't comp me extra "reward points" at checkout, so when I got home I wrote an email to the GM explaining my dissatisfaction. Guess what, no response. So I resent, still no response. Then I resent and copied Ocean Properties, LTD, who owns this Residence Inn location. Guess what, still no response. So my poor rating of this property is solely based on their (no) customer service.

In their defense, BESIDES THE HAIR IN MY OATMEAL, the breakfast buffet was really good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johndfffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We are here and it's "off season" and perhaps the best value I've had from a hotel in South Florida. A hot breakfast is included every day, free wifi, very very clean rooms, accomodating staff. The rooms are very spacious, with a kitchen. We stayed in a studio, room 603, and have a wonderful ocean view with a balcony (and we paid 114.00 per night, I still can't believe it). You can walk to the beach, so it's not beach front, but it's right on Atlantic, so honestly, I don't care. Also, pet friendly. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavannahLady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Can't go wrong with this place: the suites are large and comfortable, the rooms are clean, a full, very varied breakfast is provided, and it's one short block to the lovely beach. Big pool, (sometimes frequented by teens who ignore the no diving rules--Where are their parents?), and a nice jacuzzi. We enjoyed our small balcony overlooking the pool are. Location is great: right near all the restaurants and boutiques on Atlantic Avenue, which is good for a nice stroll. Plus free, covered parking. It all adds up to a solid choice.

Room Tip: Very slow wi-fi, which was hard to get working. Key cards gave us trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kolomya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 16 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Delray Beach

Property: Residence Inn Delray Beach
Address: 1111 E Atlantic Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6911
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn Delray Beach, Florida's most comfortable extended stay hotel. Our contemporary hotel offers spacious rooms and suites located on the famous Atlantic Ave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Delray Beach Hotel Delray Beach
Delray Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing