We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemongrass Asian Bistro

Lemongrass Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Lemongrass Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 384 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Lemongrass Delray Beach has been the place to go for Thai, Japanese sushi, and Vietnamese since opening. The eclectic expansive menu will have you coming back multiple times to see how one little kitchen can put out so much. With all rolls and dishes made to order, the chefs can create just about anything to your liking. The notable wine and sake list provides the perfect paring to any entree. Reasonable prices, excellent service and award-winning cuisine, are just a few reasons why people keep coming back time and time again. Zagat 2004-2008: Excellent Sunsentinel: Top 10 Asian Restaurants in Florida Florida Trend Magazine: Best New 20 Restaurants in South Florida
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had excellent Thai food and in a very pleasant environment. We had a good dining experience. They have both indoor and outdoor seating and the environment and location is excellent. Good to go with friends and family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    97
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Dining in Delray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The atmosphere is warm and friendly, inside and outside dining options are available. The sushi was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Not over the top expensive. convenient location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRCTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good takeout sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We had good takeout sushi from here. Fresh, tasty, and not too expensive. Only complaint is told 10 mins for food to be ready but took 30 mins.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wayhey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was once a favorite...not anymore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place but the last 2 visits were terrible. The sauce was soupy and salty, food did not taste fresh at all. We were under the impression they had a new chef that wasnt cutting the mustard. Great place to relax, good atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe92275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a great place to go to in Delray Beach on Atlantic Ave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food here is just wonderful! Always cooked to perfection when ordering a hot meal. My favorite meal here is Lobster Pad Thai or Monster Lobster! You can't get better! The food is fresh, the service impeccable, the drinks awesome and the prices are reasonable for this type of fare. We dine here very often and each time we are here we are never disappointed. There is consistency here. Wish all restaurants I liked were as consistent as Lemon Grass. There is one glitch. We tried Lemongrass in Boynton Beach and it did not come up to the same standards as the one here on Atlantic Ave. in Delray. Don't know why that is. Go to the one in Delray and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Onlyonefinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Lemongrass Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing