We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Cabana El Rey

Cabana El Rey
Ranked #2 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban, Latin, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Have been here many times and always enjoyed my experience. Food is very good and it is in a prime spot on Atlantic Ave. I have never been disappointed here with food or service. Paella is excellent,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDi830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    184
    46
    28
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
“Just okay.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went there last week for Latin food. The service was slow. When the food eventually came, it didn't live up to my expectations. I didn't think it was (for the price) better than Pollo Tropical.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwbwalsh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly Delicious”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Wow, this was so good. Fresh, unique, delicious. I loved the madura mashed. The plantains were so yummy. The tamales were also very delicious. I enjoyed cafe con leche after the meal; which was also very good. We couldn't have asked for better service. The restaurant ambiance is perfect for romantic couples or large families. The downtown district was so quant- we really enjoyed walking around town after the meal. Parking was convenient. Must go!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Latin Flavors on Restaurant Row”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I just had a nice dinner at Cabana with my girlfriends. The restaurant is very nice inside and larger than I expected. We had paella, empanadas and salmon. The service was excellent. Our waiter knew his menu very well and the food didn't take too long to come out. I had their Pisco Sour and it was delicious and made the authentic way I like with the egg white foam and nutmeg. Yum! I would give this place a try if in Delray and if you are in the mood for some latin flavors.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igotidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Living is South Florida there is no shortage of restaurants to experience but Cabana keeps us coming back. Delray Beach is a great place to spend an evening eating and shopping along Atlantic Ave and Cabana is a great place to start. First it no doubt has the friendliest staff around with mario and the management team making sure everything is just right. The outstanding Cuban/South American food is always prepared perfectly and the Mojitos are the best I have ever had. When you are in Cabana you feel like you are on vacation in Havana or Rio. Love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWLPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana El Rey also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Cabana El Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing