We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting new addition to the D'Angelo family”

Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 435 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been a fan of Angelo's restaurants for many years. He has excellent restaurants (Casa D'Angelo) in Fort Lauderdale and Boca Raton. Recently he has added a Trattoria in Delray and a Pizza/tapas in Delray and now one in North Boca. We shared several appetizers including spicy Calamari, Caesar salad and eggplant rollatini followed by a pizza and the a tartufo.

Everything was excellent and service was very good.

The location, formerly occupied by Gotham Grill, then Lola and Kokomo, has finally found a winner with valet parking and seating inside and out.

Thank JB5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo E, Manager at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We are thrilled you enjoy all of our restaurants! Sharing tapas and pizza are always an excellent choice! Thank you for your kind review, we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

D'Angelos is a very handsome looking restaurant. It is very open spaced and modern. Huge collection of liquors and wines. A couple of televisions up on the wall showing sports and cooking activities.
Indoor tables are comfortable and spacious. There is a large outdoor covered eating area.

Menu is usual Italian food menu. Pizzas are baked in a wood burning oven and come out well cooked and attractive.

For lunch there there is a special menu called "12 Lunches for $12" The menu has a wide selection of choices. There is something for everyone.

A glass of wine is $ 6.00
I had lunch at D'Angelo with friends and we all enjoyed our meals.
Service was also good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank berniez34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo E, Manager at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and look forward to serving you again! Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food here is vile. I never say this. Normally I just say a place is "okay" if I didn't enjoy the food. no one in my party could eat our dishes. With the exception of the pizza.

If you go here only order pizza. That wasn't terrible. The ambiance is nice here and the service was good as well. But again the food with the exception of the pizza was vile. It was so bland. Maybe because they mostly have an older customer base the don't like to add any seasoning? Kind of like a hospital food? I just don't know.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ucfsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Went for lunch and had a great time. Julio, our waiter was great and his service was impeccable. We ordered two tapas and a pizza. We were never rushed and only when we had finished our two apps, did the pizza arrive hot. We started with Eggplant Parmigiana and Veal meatballs. The eggplant was delicious with its fresh buffalo mozzarella and homemade sauce. The meatballs were very flavourful covered in the tomato sauce. Next came our Pizza Rustica, with its thin crust covered with mozzarella and pepperoni. All our plates left the table empty and we had no room for dessert. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo E, Manager at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Grazie James for your review! We look forward to serving you again and are glad you enjoyed the pizza, tapas and dessert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The three of us shared the octopus & potato salad, margherita pizza, and the veal meatballs. The food was delicious!!! The pizza was brick oven with the best quality cheese and dough. The veal meatballs were the best I've had--great with the pizza! The octopus & potato salad was light and tasty--a generous portion, too. It's a great looking place with an awesome looking bar and outdoor garden as well. It hasn't been soundproofed for sure, it's loud, however, the ambiance is great and so is the food!!!! I can't wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank summerlovin56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo E, Owner at Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed all of your menu items! We can't wait to have you back at the restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas also viewed

Coral Springs, Broward County
Oakland Park, Broward County
 

Been to Angelo Elia Pizza Bar Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing