We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“JUST SAY NO DONT DO IT” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delray Inn

Delray Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Delray Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delray Inn
Save
You added Delray Inn to your Saves list
211 NW 1st Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“JUST SAY NO DONT DO IT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

This place is the most nasty motel i have stayed at and I have stayed at 1,00's of motels. Do not bring family! Not good for business. This place is just nasty period!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travelwomen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2006

BEWARE!!!!
I booked this hotel through onlinehotels. They required a downpayment of $33.75. Upon arrival, they charged me the full rate of $75. I was told I had to go through onlinehotels.com to get my refund of $33.75. Onlinehotels stated Delray Inn should refund me-They did not.
The room smelled horrible-stale, moldy and old. The bed linen smelled the same. When I returned home my clothes smelled like that room.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delray Beach hotels

Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2006

Good Point-very convenient to Atlantic Ave.
Bad Points-NO HOT WATER
-bed had not been changed
-duvet cover had several holes and rips
-carpets very stained
-bedroom floor had 5 or 6 electric cables running along top of carpets(to connect brand new t.v.)
-t.v.monitor and golf club left by previous occupant were in the living room
-NO PHONE CONNECTION(and I couldn't get reception on my mobile).
My husband and I spent one night there instead of 2 weeks. During that night we slept in our outdoor clothes rather than get into the disgusting bed.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rosemary4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2005

This Inn is in two parts: a motel 3 blocks from Atlantic Ave, and a suites hotel/condo just a block away. The latter seems nicer, but I stayed at the motel. Unfortunately, not the best stay -- old motel, on a noisy street (traffic). Rooms #1 and #5 are right next to the street, so I advise to stay out of those; I suspect the others are quieter.

The motel is old, but has a new owner (who is a very interesting fellow), who is investing in renovations. Still got some more work to do, though!

Conveniently located, but don't expect this to be a top notch place. Good enough, though, for its price.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Delray Beach I-95
0.9 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#2 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#4 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#3 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delray Inn

Property: Delray Inn
Address: 211 NW 1st Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33483
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Delray Beach
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing