We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a rip off”
Review of Seagate Beach

Seagate Beach
Ranked #14 of 67 things to do in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a rip off”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

they are dishonest to deal with; do not stay here
The management was very difficult and did not try to correct a bad situation. They do not care about customer serve

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank travelyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A lovely "boardwalk" hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My company sent me to the Seagate for training and a holiday function. i was very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, service and the location.

The accommodations exceeded my expectations. I stayed at the Marriott in Boca last year, and I thought they were great ... until I stayed at the Seagate. The rooms were very well appointed, extremely clean and convenient from the lobby. I did not eat at the on-site restaurants, so I don't have an opinion about them. The valet was always available to bring our car to the driveway.

The hotel has several large salt-water aquariums which were entertaining and almost mesmerizing, since I am a scuba diver. The bar area was neat and a bit loud - a live band was nearby.

I thoroughly enjoyed one of the Seagate's best assets; its location. It's on Atlantic, which is like a "boardwalk" in the hopping part of Delray Beach. A mere block or two showcased boutiques, souvenir shops and restaurants. If nothing else, it provided interesting entertainment to get out of the beautiful four walls within the Seagate.

The "beach club" is about 1/4 to 1/2 mile walk. It isn't located on the hotel property. The Seagate offers transport to and from the beach club. The beach club had a pool and was beachfront to the sand and ocean. It made for a very relaxing way to watch the waves, smell the ocean and just kick back. The transportation back to the hotel was on time.

Our training room (banquet room) was a bit small for the largest of the group meetings on Saturday. The room was a bit too chilly, but aren't all conference rooms? I was at the back of the room, so I could hear the waitstaff constantly filling water and juice pitchers.

Whether it be for business or pleasure, you definitely will enjoy a Seagate stay. Hats off to a job well done.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scubajackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect day at the beach!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

clean, great beach service, nice sand, - - - restaurant was lovely, good food, nice ambience,,,, good service...for me if the beach, which this one is. is fairly large, you are not sitting on top of a lot of people,,,, and the people i did meet were very nice. i also love that it is not far from atlantic ave. i have never stayed over night as i live in boca raton.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Seagate Beach is beautiful”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

well maintained and the foklks from the beach club could not be nicer and you can walk and walk on the beach and enjoy the atmosphere

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank APrefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lots of shells”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

i love this beach with its hugh rocks and boulders. never seen a beach like this. Not sure if I like the millions of sea shells in the sand and near the edge of the water. kind of hard to walk on. but once you get 10 feet out it was nice and warm. But my kids loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagate Beach also viewed

 

Been to Seagate Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing