We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard menu with good value for the money”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #85 of 411 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Standard menu with good value for the money”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Reservations and call aheads are accepted. This is a must oif you go at peak hours. The young women who take reservations at the front desk are polite and are pretty accurate with the wait times. The food tends to be pon the spicy side. You should know this before you order. Happy hour gives you 2 for 1. All dishes are adequate in size and are prepared on the spicy side (unless you request otherwise). Good for a casual dining exoerience but not gourmet food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycresident92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I am now Fan”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise.We headed there around 6:30p.m. on a monday and the place was packed.They had wine samples a plenty for the 30 minutes we waited.They have a special deal mondays that was a terrific bargain for more than enough food.It was properly paced by a charming waiter(Josh).Between the tasty food,super effecient staff,and a fanastic deal for Delray beach ,we could not ask for a better date night! LOVED IT.You were right Josh....much better than Outback!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gayle727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reddick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I am Italian from Napoli and tonight i had dinner in Delray Beach, Fl with friends. I had one of the best pizza cooked on wood fire oven. I was seating cross from the oven watching the pizza chef. He was a very lovely and smiling young man.
So the service very polite and alerted.
I also had mussels in red sauce. Delicious.
My girlfriend had lobster ravioli and our friend manicotti. Very good, very well done. Only disappointment is the Romano cheese that is too strong and cover the delicate flavor of this dishes. The price was right. Not to Compare to other pretentious restaurant in the Palm Beach area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENVIEW
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great Italian food!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Because of the excellent food and service at a fair price, we go back there nearly every Saturday evening after church. The waiters and waiters are very attentive and pleasant. One waitress, Felicia, is super and the fastest I have ever seen moving back and forth from table to table and to the kitchen with a smile on her face. The prices are very fair.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

From the over-important Hostess, to the wait staff - and the food - this was a very average restaurant. Delray has so much more to offer than this. Left annoyed!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Finella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing