We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic flavors!”
Review of Cornell Cafe

Cornell Cafe
Ranked #44 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic flavors!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband is not a foodie. He ordered the mango chutney chicken
with rice and loved it. I ordered the bento box and it was amazing! It give you a little taste of many of the menu items. The price was fair and the food fresh. We had to wait a little before we were seated but it was worth it. The staff is very friendly and the service was quick. I would eat here every day if I could! Get there early (they open at 11am) if you don't want to stand in line.

Helpful?
Thank Emu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One Mighty Good Vegan / Vegetarian Dish”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant within the compound and overlooking the Morikami Japanese Garden, is mostly non-vegetarian but there is one mighty good vegan / vegetarian dish: Asian Eggplant. One other that was very well done was the Vegetable Gyoza (dumpling).
Do take into account that the restaurant is only for visitors of the garden (no walk-ins) and that lunch time during season has a 20 minute wait for a table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great addition to a day at the Morikami”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Honestly, the Morikami could get away with having an okay to decent restaurant since the grounds are so beautiful. However, they have really complemented the whole Japanese feel by having this great little cafe. It's reasonably priced, they have a pretty wide selection of food, and it makes for the perfect place to get a bite when you're at the Morikami for a few hours. Of course, there are sushi restaurants with fresher fish and more creative sushi, and hibachi restaurants with huge portions, but this cafe isn't trying to be either. It definitely hits the high points of popular Japanese cuisine, from sushi to appetizers to dessert, and everyone will be able to find something, even people who don't like fish or Japanese food (although I refuse to believe these people exist). If you come to the Morikami and eat anywhere else, you're missing out. I'm usually a big believer in packing a lunch to avoid paying for overpriced food at attractions, but for the Morikami, leave the lunch at home and try this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lunacy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, good food.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The menu selections are varied and good, while not being too expensive. The s.taff is attentive and good

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast service and great food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Very reasonably price Japanese cafe. I had salmon sushi that was very fresh, my friend had chicken curry that was quite tasty. In addition the surrounding is very soothing if you sit outside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornell Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cornell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing