We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornell Cafe

Cornell Cafe
Ranked #36 of 392 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We tried all meats and loved all dishes....plan to return very soon. Prices were very fair and the service awesome

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food and gorgeous views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I have a membership at Morikami, and I always make it a point to have lunch here whenever I visit. The food is incredible, and when I brought some of my last entree home (I ordered the beef bowl) and gave it to my husband, he couldn't believe this meal was from a museum restaurant! He said it was some of the best Asian food he has ever eaten. I just wish they were open for dinner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“All round terrific experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

$90 gets you an annual membership for two. Grounds are awe inspiring and extremely well kept. The restaurant is top notch. Excellent sushi and everything else on the menu as well. An all round terrific experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The Morikami Cornell Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Cornell Café is inside the Morikami Japanese Gardens. I believe the Food Network listed it as one of the top three museum dining experiences in the country. The open-air cafe overlooks the gardens. Nice, varied menu. The only downside is that you go thru the museum and garden entrance before you can get to the café. So you’re faced with an entry fee. However, the gardens are a real treat so make it a combo visit. A quiet setting with great food and service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seasideNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
496 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Rather disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

After reading the great reviews and the awards which this restaurant received, I was quite disappointed to get the tasteless duck entree. I would have sent it back but the waitress returned only to give us a bill 20 minutes later. The waitress highly recommended this entree. My partner had the beef rice bowl which was tasty. Service and price was fine. The place was very busy. Since this is the only restaurant at the museum, you either eat here or go hungry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornell Cafe also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Cornell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing