We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Dada

Dada
Ranked #5 of 411 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been going here for years now, the food is always good but best of all is the friendliness of the managers and the staff. Really top notch and they truly care about your experience Best out door dining in the county!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delray_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    236
    90
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I'll be back for more special food and service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The authentic and genuine owners are doing spectacular job at creating an environment where it's clear everyone loves their jobs. It's evident in the fresh and healthy food served with inviting presentation, to the servers who are attentive and authentic (not pretending to like to work there with a fake smile when they greet you), to the relaxing atmosphere where people can be who they are. Upscale, relaxing, delicious, and caring.... I'll be back from the West Coast of Fl where I live... This is one of those special and memorable places. Thanks Shelby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hands Down Best Restaurant in Delray!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this gem of a restaurant and can't wait to go back. A menu just for Mojitos? Awesome! Dining outside with the candles glowing and great music playing really helped set the mood. Our waiter, Gustavo, provided superior service; his attentiveness and recommendations were spot on. The food was an eclectic mix of familiar dishes with an imaginative twist. Prices were reasonable and management checks in to make sure your needs are met (thank you, Walter). I didn't want to leave and look forward to my next visit back to Delray so I can dine here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelMeltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
252 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very unique place just off the strip”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Went with family.....very unusual place with lots of outdoor seating and some indoors as well....unique summer drinks at bar with 10 kinds of Mohita many with fruit, and several other drinks I never heard of but my group tried and liked. Chef does outs of things with bacon even date and cheese wrapped with bacon....sounds weird but really good. Crab cakes were excellent as were the ravioli and duck. I am allergic to cumin and the chef does seem to like his cumin but the staff was very helpful in avoiding it. Try the banana bread dessert, heaven on a plate!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME !”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great food & atmosphere. The server spent a great amount of time explaining things and offered great suggestions

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada also viewed

 
 

Been to Dada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing