We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greeted by a great smile! Best smiles ever!”

Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greeted by a great smile! Best smiles ever!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Fantasic find! After eating at nearby Mulligan's we meandered down the walkway to come upon Kilwins, only to discover my childhood favorite ice cream BLUE MOON, that can only be found in the midwest!! I felt like a kid again ordering a big scoop (single scoop - but it was big!) then I got some gifts for the kids, loaded up on some "to die" for caramel popcorn.... and amazingly walked away from the mouthwatering macinac island fudge! Went back the next night, but to a different location nearby in Lake Worth, and saw the same staff person -still smiling her beautiful smile! Way to go Kilwins! Thanks for bringing me back to my Blue Moon days.... I've missed it dearly. :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    41
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

There is nothing more pleasant than hitting up Kilwins after a day at the beach. The service is friendly and I liked almost all of the ice creams I tried. The servings are pretty generous. And the turtle fudge is also so delicious. We love sitting outside people watching.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
660 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“One of the most popular spots in delray”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The smell alone is enough to entice you in... This place gets packed every night of the week and offers some pretty delicious home made ice creams. Well worth a stop in

Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,772 reviews
1,394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 945 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic Ice Cream”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Was back in Delray Beach during my son's spring break and had to take him here. Every flavor I try is amazing here. Rum Raisin, Salted Carmel, Toasted Coconut, Traverse City Cherry, New Orleans Praline Pecan are my current favorites. I love this place...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WINEandTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must stop for ice cream sunday”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Best Hot fudge sunday with pecans -ever-fudge is also a must. it is a fun place to stop and just look at the wonderful selection of goodies. Nice service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JandL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing