We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate

Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
416 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,297 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

just the best ice cream and reasonably priced. The chocolate apples and candies looked amazing too. Thank god we only discovered this place on our last night - would have had catastrophic weight effects otherwise as iit iis irresistible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alliebdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    32
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Always came over here to end our dinner journey in Delray Beach.
I always ordered the pumpkin ice cream on waffle cone, and that is my favorite flavor.

Plenty to choose and treat your self something good.

Enjoy your meal

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rezabadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“death by ice cream sundae”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been thinking about Kilwin's for months. What flavor to have? Finally get there and a cute employee in a chocolate stained sweatshirt tells me they no longer make my favorite "Michigan Cherry" because it wasn't popular. OK. I consoled myself with a caramel sundae and watched the passing scene outside. It is worth the wait because you see what they have for sale: all kinds of fudge, apricots dipped in chocolate, pretzels dipped, marshmellows dipped,etc. It is heaven. Please open some stores in the Northeast.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hippo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Dangerously good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is dangerous. Very expensive, but so good. When you walk in, the smell of freshly made waffle cones is intoxicating. The ice cream is of course excellent, and the chocolate caramel apples are also amazing. It's nice to sit outside and people watch on Atlantic Avenue while you're enjoying your dessert. A great way to end your evening out in Delray Beach. My kids LOVE this place. Just plan on burning off the extra calories tomorrow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutOfOffice4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great home made ice cream & fudge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Delicious Delicious home made ice cream & fudge. If you have a sweet tooth this is the place for you. They also have home made waffle cones & waffle bowls

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellochka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Kilwins Ice Cream and Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing