We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced”

Fratelli's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 415 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is in a shopping center near the movies. We ate here before a show in May, and the food was very good but the prices were high, especially considering what else is available in Delray.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank annapolisgal526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ordering in”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

huge portions..very good food we ordered in and they came a half hour before they said...very god service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL ITALIAN PIZZA AND MEALS”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This busy little pizzeria and restaurant is located near us in Delray Beach. Pizza is wonderful, with generous toppings - the small is really very "big", we found.
Two of us had chicken parmesan which we all tried, and it was absolutely perfectly prepared, and thick and generous serving. The tomato sauce is a bit sweeter than tart, and VERY tasty.
Always seems easy to get a seat; it's a real treat!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceDiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Great Service.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Tuesday night, after shopping, stopped in for Pizza, Salad (very fresh) and Garlic Rolls. Sal was a fantastic server, gave us prompt, courteous service and the place is absolutely spotless. I am talking not even a speck of dust at all on glass light fixtures!

Inexpensive with the Tuesday night pizza deal. Note: Pizza leftover for lunch was even better the second time around when I heated it in the toaster oven. My husband talked about this place for years, we just never got around to visiting. But I will go back, definitely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Michaels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadellphia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value for Italian!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

This is my go to spot with my dad. Lunch is less then 7 dollars and I got chicken parm, pasta salad bread and a drink!
The garlic knots are to die for!
Thia is not a fancy dining experience but if you Want excellent food with great service - this is the place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fratelli's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing