We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Granger's Grille

Granger's Grille
Ranked #40 of 411 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Littleborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on our first night. Large menu, you will be spoilt for choice. My original choice of meat loaf was sold out so I opted for a healthy tuna salad - it was huge! We all enjoyed our meals. Extremely reasonable too, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Jojoadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This restaurant has earned my coveted 5-star rating. Not something lightly or handout a routine basis. I travel from town to town eating at various restaurants and have travel abroad dining out as well. This small, local diner is tops! My wife visited this restaurant not once but twice during our stay in Delray Beach. The service and food was great! On our first visit we tried the hamburgers and they were excellent and on our way heading home, we stopped by to each lunch again and were not disappointed. This time we both tried the caesar salad with mahi mahi (blackened/cajun). I actually ordered me a second helping of the mahi mahi before I finished the first -- it was just that good. This is a restaurant that you can't go wrong with whatever you order. It is also one of those restaurants that while you are eating your food, the waitress passes by you with an order for someone else what you stop and say to yourself: "that looks really good. I am going to order that the next time I come". If you are in the Delray Beach area, then this restaurant is a MUST. There are not many restaurants that I would go out of my way to visit -- THIS IS ONE OF THEM!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and great food!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My neighbor took me here for lunch one day and I have been a regular ever since. I have worked my way through most of the menu and have not had a bad meal yet. They do a pretty good French Onion Soup here. Just get a cup because you will need the room for your entree. My best advice to you would be to get here before lunch starts of shortly after 1 pm, for they fill up quickly and you may have to wait. The dinner hours work the same way.
This little secrete only seats about 50 people, so the service is great, the food is hot and the atmosphere is not bad at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger and Donuts”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We love to find places that are small, serve high quality comfort food and have a simple menu. Grangers fits the bill, a small dinner outside of the restaurant bonanza of Atlantic Ave in Delray Beach. The burger is 9 a ounce Black Angus patty which was cooked to perfection accompanied with large onion rings or fries. The freshly made donuts were to die for. Not a great place for a diet type meal but OK a few times a year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
275 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Granger's in Delray not to be missed. ”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

What a cool little place! I had the special of the day "Black and Moo" which was blackened meatloaf on a bun with bacon and Bleu cheese. The meatloaf was a really good one that was not too wet since it wa blackened and grilled on the flat top. The bacon and Bleu cheese were decadent but really complimented the sandwich.

It also brought the best sweet potato fries in history! They were crinkle cut and circular. Awesome and made to order. I dipped them in a custom made Sriracha ketchup I made. So fine!

Good selection of draft beer and the service was warm and delightful.

Cannot wait to return for more!!

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granger's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Granger's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing