We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sande's Restaurant

Sande's Restaurant
Ranked #143 of 407 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Been several times. Family run, staff is courteous and they care about the customers. Food is good, reasonably priced and served hot. Much better than the downtown DelRay experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I had the best breakfast and the people and atmosphere was great!!! The plate of food was huge!! I definitely got my money's worth!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank busymom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As good as ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We used to visit Sande's regularly on our visits to Florida. On our first visit, from England, for three years we found it was as good as ever for breakfast this morning. Prompt, friendly service,good food at a reasonable price. Keep up the good work !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor65London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great Coffee, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Great breakfast place opends early good food great service

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers, FL and Milford, PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had a great breakfast after stumbling upon this diner type restaurant. The wait staff were dressed for the holidays and Sande was at the register . Service was prompt and my omelette was cooked perfectly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sande's Restaurant also viewed

 
Delray Beach, FL
 

Been to Sande's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing