We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best deal's in Delray!”
Review of Sazio Restaurant

Sazio Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best deal's in Delray!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Whole shopping on Atlantic Avenue, Delray Beach "hot spot" we stopped at a little place called Sazio's. We were pleasantly surprised by not only the quality of their food but their portions. My husband and I shared their escarole and bean soup which by the way was fabulous and a salad. Plenty of food. We sat at an outside table and enjoyed the "sites" on the avenue.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    94
    30
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Florida...hands down”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Tastes just like the pizza I grew up on in New York. The sauce is delicious. Busy place, decent location. Salads are big and good. Fair prices and ample selection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe92275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best thing is locale”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Right across from the beach, though you can't see it. Parking is rough around there but they have valet parking for $5.00 if you eat there, so that was ok, I felt rushed to order my cocktail, but it was pretty and good when I got it. The bread with oil was good. I just had a appetizer, which was tasty. Our waiter disappeared after taking our order. Someone else served it and then we couldn't get the check.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Sazio - great location. Sat outside front tables and was able to people watch all night. Food was big portions - family style and very good. Service was outstanding, friendly. On the pricey side but most restaurants on Atlantic Ave. are as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethjnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
“Sazio's for Satisfaction”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After walking around Delray beach and Wakodahatchee Wetlands Park, wed worked up a good appetite. When our mains arrived I know that some of it would be going home with me in a box. Great food very well cooked and delicious. Service was outstandingly friendly and good making good recommendations and attending to our every need.

Cocktails were delightful and we were full too

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodthyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sazio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing