We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza and good service”
Review of Sazio Restaurant

Sazio Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 412 Restaurants in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Southeast Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good pizza and good service”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we liked our pizza! went with a group, after a few drinkies...
the salad was great. We sat outside which is so loud-car horns, TONS of people walking by, but that's Atlantic Ave!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunnyAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    94
    30
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FISHY PASTA”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

i had a pasta with a strong smell of fish wich i thing was the calamari on my pasta, i was desappointed because i wanted to realli like this place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food is really good. While we waited, we watched all different kinds of food served and everything looked so good. They have a nice variety on the menu. Our pizza was fresh and we loved our salad and 7 layer chocolate cake. We will be back, that is for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GAtriptime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompano
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Food & People Watching :)”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I walked by this restaurant many many times wondering what it was like & now that I've tried it, it's the only restaurant I go to frequently on the ave....mostly every Saturday, you know, Saturday shop/lunch with the girls...or guys...or guys that wish they were girls :) get a good seat on the outdoor patio & watch what happens....especially fun to watch what people where, they think they looks fabulous & fashionable, sooo funny.

The salads are amazingly huge, as are most dishes, fun to share, but mostly fun for left overs
No frills, Try it, you'll like it, going tomorrow for my birthday, show up & buy me something wink

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best salads in Delray Beach!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've been to Sazio's several times over the past few years. The consistency of the food and service is impressive, I've never had a bad experience.

Sazio is small and tables are a bit crowded, but you can "feel" the ambiance of the avenue, even if you are eating inside. There's a very small bar at the back of the restaurant where it's nice to sit for a meal or an appetizer.

The general feel is friendly and casual. I can't stop ordering the mussels as an appetizer, they are always fresh, delicious, and the portion size is generous. And then there are the salads; I have tried 3 of them and each was GREAT. The salads are so large that two people can split one, and it's enough for a meal. Lots of great combinations and choices. I'm always amazed at the portion sizes. For the price? You can't beat it.

I've had the pizza (thin and delicious) and my husband has tried a few of the pastas. We've NEVER been disappointed.

Give Sazio a try, you will be glad you did!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbvtropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sazio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sazio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing