We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility to watch ATP tennis”

Delray Beach Stadium & Tennis Center
Ranked #17 of 67 things to do in Delray Beach
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good facility to watch ATP tennis”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went to watch the semi-finals between John Isner and Edouard Roger-Vasselin. The match was good even though it was very cold. The facility itself is very nice but I would have like to see more stuff outside of the facility (souvenirs , clothing , etc..)

It was very cold but I couldn't find anything to buy to stay warm.
I was 4th row and you could see perfectly.
I would do it again since it is a small stadium and that every seats is a good one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank farm2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tennis stadium”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We recently went, as we do every year, to the professional tennis matches at thr Delray Tennis Center. It is a gem of a place for tennis tournments.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quick game of tennis”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A bit expensive but worth seeing one of the most famous tennis facilities in the world. We had no idea this whole complex was so big - has something like 38 courts besides the big stadium.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Tennis facilities”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in Delray Beach and looked for some tennis facilities.

Delray Beach offers tennis for members and non-members.

Clay courts in good condition.

Good facilities with lots of available courts - mainly clay.

However, at $15 per hour per person it is pretty expensive. They do not offer any reductions for doubles or extended stays, so the cost can add up quickly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadauk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Venue To Watch Tennis”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went to the ATP double and singles finals at the Delray Tennis Center and we had a great time. The stadium in right off Atlantic Ave in down town Delray Beach. The parking was easy, close to the stadium and only $5. From what we could tell there's not a bad seat in the house. There were plenty of venders with a variety of different foods and they handled the crowd easily. They also had a live band playing before the doubles match and in between the doubles and singles matches. It was a great outing and we're looking forward to going next year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delray Beach Stadium & Tennis Center also viewed

 

Been to Delray Beach Stadium & Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing