We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location, situated in downtown Delray, and within walking distance of everything. The hotel is fairly new, and extremely clean. Staff is average, but okay. You can't beat this property, especially considering the rates that they offer.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shafter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Hyatt Place. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time Delray Beach is in your travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    234
    69
    28
    20
See reviews for
212
214
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here from 5/6/14-5/8/14 and hotel is fairly new and modern with good location to shops
and restaurants. Only "pet peeve" is very poor water pressure in shower and sink in bathroom.
Breakfast included was an added plus and food very good.

Room Tip: Away from elevators is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenBz-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay here at Hyatt Place. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Hyatt Place Delray Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This Hyatt outshines the other moderately priced hotels in the Delray Beach area. Just two blocks from downtown Delray, this hotel boasts a beautiful pool, fitness room and over-sized rooms with fabulous beds and TV's. Morning breakfast was superb. The staff is the absolute best, each and every one!! Thank you...You earn 5 stars!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAFE456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your staying with us here at Hyatt Place Delray and for your kind words about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel with nice amenities in a great location in Pineapple Grove within easy walking distance of downtown Delray. Tends to be a younger clientele who seemed more business oriented during the week. The weekend brings in a noisier crowd - got woken at 2 am on Friday night and at 8:00 found someone sleeping on the floor outside their (presumably their) room. Housekeeping failed to make up our room one day, although they responded promptly when we called that night - still a bit of disappointment. Rates are reasonable and much better than "beachfront" properties but be aware of the automatic $15 daily parking fee if you have a car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor look out on the outdoor pool (and pool goers can look in the room under th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Hyatt is centrally located and within walking distance of many of the shops and restaurants in the downtown Delray area. We walked to the beach from the hotel while we wandered around one afternoon. Room was nicely appointed with a pullout sofa and a very comfortable king size bed. I worked one day during my stay and had a comfortable desk and chair available in the room. That is the good news. I did not like the surprise "incidental charge" per night for parking which was not mentioned anywhere on hotels.com. The hotel is not far from the railroad tracks and a number of trains go by during the night. If you are a light sleeper you want to ask for a room that is not by the elevator. Between the elevator lobby conversations by guests, the pinging of the elevator and the train there is not a lot of quiet. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast, nothing great. The breakfast sandwiches were made hours before (or so it seemed) and were just being kept warm. Our interaction with hotel staff was minimal, a few minutes when we checked in, a couple more when we checked out. There was a young man cleaning the breakfast tables sporadically through the morning. We plan to visit the Delray Beach area again but for the price it is not worth staying at the Hyatt for us. We will try other area hotels, they may not be as central but they may be more to our liking.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator, too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvchoctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed at a Hyatt, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I honestly could not say one bad thing about my 5 day stay. Great price, big rooms, ultra clean, nice pool, excellent service and friendly staff. If you rent a vehicle be aware they charge a $15 parking fee per day, which is excessive, but the free breakfast and wifi make up the difference. Overall a great stay, especially being so close to all the restaurants and shopping..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tufftony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to Delray beach for business. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious and the location was great. We were able to walk to a great area to find a bite to eat, not that far from the beach, and the art on display was great also. The live band on Friday night was fun. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JKZMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing