We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW...a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This Hyatt outshines the other moderately priced hotels in the Delray Beach area. Just two blocks from downtown Delray, this hotel boasts a beautiful pool, fitness room and over-sized rooms with fabulous beds and TV's. Morning breakfast was superb. The staff is the absolute best, each and every one!! Thank you...You earn 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAFE456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your staying with us here at Hyatt Place Delray and for your kind words about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 856 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel with nice amenities in a great location in Pineapple Grove within easy walking distance of downtown Delray. Tends to be a younger clientele who seemed more business oriented during the week. The weekend brings in a noisier crowd - got woken at 2 am on Friday night and at 8:00 found someone sleeping on the floor outside their (presumably their) room. Housekeeping failed to make up our room one day, although they responded promptly when we called that night - still a bit of disappointment. Rates are reasonable and much better than "beachfront" properties but be aware of the automatic $15 daily parking fee if you have a car.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor look out on the outdoor pool (and pool goers can look in the room under th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Hyatt is centrally located and within walking distance of many of the shops and restaurants in the downtown Delray area. We walked to the beach from the hotel while we wandered around one afternoon. Room was nicely appointed with a pullout sofa and a very comfortable king size bed. I worked one day during my stay and had a comfortable desk and chair available in the room. That is the good news. I did not like the surprise "incidental charge" per night for parking which was not mentioned anywhere on hotels.com. The hotel is not far from the railroad tracks and a number of trains go by during the night. If you are a light sleeper you want to ask for a room that is not by the elevator. Between the elevator lobby conversations by guests, the pinging of the elevator and the train there is not a lot of quiet. Breakfast was a nice continental breakfast, nothing great. The breakfast sandwiches were made hours before (or so it seemed) and were just being kept warm. Our interaction with hotel staff was minimal, a few minutes when we checked in, a couple more when we checked out. There was a young man cleaning the breakfast tables sporadically through the morning. We plan to visit the Delray Beach area again but for the price it is not worth staying at the Hyatt for us. We will try other area hotels, they may not be as central but they may be more to our liking.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator, too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvchoctrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed at a Hyatt, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I honestly could not say one bad thing about my 5 day stay. Great price, big rooms, ultra clean, nice pool, excellent service and friendly staff. If you rent a vehicle be aware they charge a $15 parking fee per day, which is excessive, but the free breakfast and wifi make up the difference. Overall a great stay, especially being so close to all the restaurants and shopping..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tufftony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to Delray beach for business. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious and the location was great. We were able to walk to a great area to find a bite to eat, not that far from the beach, and the art on display was great also. The live band on Friday night was fun. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JKZMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family stayed at Residence Inns for years when my kids were very little. A bad experience with a poorly maintained property made me switch to Hyatt Place properties. For the past several years they have been consistently good, even if some of the older properties are starting to show their age. We're a family of five and we like that, push come to shove, we can comfortably fit in one room. The public areas of this property are lovely, large, light-filled with soaring ceiling. The air is scented like a high Vegas hotel. The room was large, modern with the fit and finish I've come to expect from a HP property.
The location in downtown Delray is great and the area is super-cute with an incredible amount of dining options.
I do have a few bug-a-boos:
No safe - you can't take your valuables to the beach.
No mini-fridge - most HP properties have a wet bar with a mini-fridge, or just a bar with mini-fridge. This room has neither.
short breakfast hours: we were there on Monday during spring break and their hours were 6 to 9am. We're supposed to be on vacation. I just think that window is too small - even extending it until 9:30am would be appreciated.
$15 fee for parking: I'm a platinum Hyatt member and I paid a very high rate so I feel that this is just nickel and dime - ing guests. This is not Manhattan or even Miami. The vast majority of guests will drive to the property. Parking should be provided free of charge, especially given the relatively high rates.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for the party crowd! it's just a block off atlantic ave. and so worries about parking or needing a DD. The hotel is aimed for the young crowd. The room service is really small.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room. I believe they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymm I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Delray Beach
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range: $178 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated blocks from the beautiful Gold Coast beaches, Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a seamless experience for business professionals and multi-tasking travelers on the go. If you’re staying at our hotel in Delray Beach, FL for a fun family vacation, you’ll find easy access to popular attractions, like Atlantic Avenue shopping and the vibrant Pineapple Grove Arts District. Located a short 20 minute drive to Palm Beach International Airport and 30 minutes to Port Everglades, we are the ideal stopover for all travelers. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Our residential-style guestrooms feature Hyatt Grand Beds®, Cozy Corner Sleeper Sofas, and free Wi-Fi, so you can relax and stay productive Premium amenities: Soak up some sun at the rooftop pool, relax in the hot tub, and keep up with your workout routine in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym All day dining: Enjoy a free breakfast, and dine any time of day at the 24-hour Gallery Menu & Market Meetings and events: From social events to executive gatherings, our 1,850 square foot meeting venue helps you bring people together in innovative ways Pet-friendly accommodations: When traveling with your four-legged, family friend, you are in luck…Hyatt Place Delray Beach is a pet-friendly hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing