We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps away from Atlantic Ave. Park and Walk everywhere!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Steps away from Atlantic Ave. Park and Walk everywhere!!!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Hyatt Place for the week of Thanksgiving!!! We are incredibly impressed at the size of the room and how convenient the hotel is to Atlantic Avenue. We are enjoying the heated pool and hot tub. The complimentary hot breakfast is delicious!!! We will definitely stay here every time we visit our family down in Delray Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    241
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
221
221
42
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I hit the button on Priceline, and found out I would be spending 3 nights at this 3 Star property. Upon arrival I noticed the beautiful lobby, and I was informed the complimentary breakfast was 6 - 9 AM. It's a buffet........awesome.

Our room, is modern and clean. The hotel was free wifi in the rooms and public areas. My bed is comfortable.

Who decides that this is a 3 Star hotel? Because it everything you want in a hotel. I would give it 4 .5 stars + 1 star for the pleasant surprise = 5.5 stars.

The only drawback is the $15./day for the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet, and you will get quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkAveSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ParkAveSnob:

I'm thrilled Priceline chose the Hyatt Place Delray Beach for you while booking a hotel room for your trip. I agree that our lobby is beautiful and our rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious AM Skillet and take advantage of the complimentary WIFI throughout the property.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next trip to Delray Beach!

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a brand new hotel located right in downtown Delray Beach. Walking distance (less than a quarter mile) to all sorts of wonderful night life and restaurants. Hotel is quiet and comfortable, clean and well kept. We booked on Hotwire and got a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel5182011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear lovestotravel5182011:

We greatly appreciate you staying with us and giving us an "Amazing" review! I'm glad you were able to get a great deal on Hotwire and spend your time in beautiful Downtown Delray Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I give this hotel an A-. Friendly efficient staff and a well designed hotel in a perfect location. The only drawback (and for the life of me I don't know how they left this out of the planning stages) is there are NO in-room safes. Disappointing. Thank goodness I wasn't on business carrying my laptop with me. Also...parking is $15 a night. Odd for a small town like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear PianoMan4000:

I appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and the wonderful location in Downtown Delray. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the in-room safes as well. We look forward to you joining us again for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just opened up. Got a great grand opening rate so we just went for a night out and a little romance. Service and room were great. Good location to restaurants and night life. Not far from the beach
Room was very quiet. Pool area is on west side so it was hot in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skhinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear skhinfl:

Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to complete a review for us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

So nice to see a bartender in a tourist area that truthfully helped several clients at the bar. She shook a nice martini , made dinner reservations and called the downtowner for at least 7 parties while I was at the bar. Nice to see service .
The hotel itself is in a great location to walk for everything. Boring decoration right out of the box , but hard to be perfect

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Cheryl B:

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review after your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. Thank you for recognizing Brooke at our lobby bar for the great service she provided to you and others. I agree that we are in a great location in Downtown Delray to walk to all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a conference at the Marriott Delray but did not want to stay there b/c it is rather musty and old. Instead, we stayed at the new Hyatt in Delray. Right outside there door, is plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It has only been opened for a couple of months. The rooms were so new, clean, spacious and modern. Special thanks to Dustin, at the front desk, for being so helpful. He informed us about this neat taxi service (it was a spruced up golf cart) that will take you anywhere you want in Delray. The cost is free, just pay a tip. It was so convenient for us to get to the convention at Marriott Delray and we didn't have to pay for parking there. The customer service was excellent and I have zero complaints. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtriptime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear GAtriptime:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and I'm glad we were able to be your hotel of choice during your convention. We are extremely proud to be so close to the wonderful shops and restaurants of Downtown Delray. I'm glad you felt that the customer service was "excellent" and that Dustin was helpful. On behalf of the staff at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach, we look forward to you returning as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,029 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Delray Beach I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing