We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and New!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a conference at the Marriott Delray but did not want to stay there b/c it is rather musty and old. Instead, we stayed at the new Hyatt in Delray. Right outside there door, is plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It has only been opened for a couple of months. The rooms were so new, clean, spacious and modern. Special thanks to Dustin, at the front desk, for being so helpful. He informed us about this neat taxi service (it was a spruced up golf cart) that will take you anywhere you want in Delray. The cost is free, just pay a tip. It was so convenient for us to get to the convention at Marriott Delray and we didn't have to pay for parking there. The customer service was excellent and I have zero complaints. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAtriptime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear GAtriptime:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and I'm glad we were able to be your hotel of choice during your convention. We are extremely proud to be so close to the wonderful shops and restaurants of Downtown Delray. I'm glad you felt that the customer service was "excellent" and that Dustin was helpful. On behalf of the staff at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach, we look forward to you returning as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    237
    69
    29
    20
See reviews for
217
216
39
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a brand new hotel that's been open for about 2 months, at this posting. So everything is still clean and shiny. All the staff were friendly and willing to help. It's like 2 blocks off Atlantic, which is the main drag in Delray and full of plenty of good restaurants - or 10 blocks straight to the beach. I stayed at the one in West Palm Beach last year, and this is the next generation. Which is evident in that it has an actual lobby, and better seating layout for the eating/ bar area.

I have to give Hyatt credit for what they are trying to do, as it is easy to get this wrong. With this brand, they are attempting a sort of smart car eco friendly hotel that appeals to both the casual business class and the internet generation at the same time. The rooms are smart as is the pricing, with a small fridge, remote control blinds (sheer or blackout), Direct TV, and the ability to sleep groups of people in a single room - as couches have foldaway beds. For families or friends traveling on a budget, this is a gift from God. The whirlpool is hot, the pool is heated, and both are clean. Good job guys.

As someone who was an electrician in the Navy before becoming a Deep Sea Diver, I neither agree with or approve of the government push toward fluorescent lighting. As we've known for years that Incandescent lighting is good for people bad for plants, and Fluorescent is bad for people good for plants. Don't believe me you can research it yourself. With that said, the hotel trade like most corporations have no idea. I don't blame Hyatt for it - it just shouldn't be happening. There is a sensor high on the wall tied into all the lighting that casts a glow emanating from a blue light ring on the sensor. They probably don't want you to but you can turn it off by simply pressing the disc in the middle of the light ring. The empty fridge also makes a hum, but it just takes a second to pull it out and unplug it. Don't let these deter you! Both can be solved in less time than it took me to type this paragraph.

It's a worthy effort by a good hotel chain that gives you good value for your money. Though considerably less expensive than the big hotels - they're not cheap, but neither are the rooms. Nothing we do is perfect, but for what they're trying to do - it's perfect. Bravo Hyatt.

Room Tip: I typically prefer more space over a view if you can't have both, so I took one of the hearing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank LastDaysPreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear LastDaysPreacher:

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for us. We appreciate you commenting on everything still being clean and shiny and we will be sure to maintain that same look as time moves forward. We take pride in our friendly staff, our location within Downtown Delray and our wide variety of hotel amenities. You'll be happy to hear that the bright blue light sensors in our rooms have been eliminated completely! Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to having you join us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

After staying at the Seagate a month ago, we noticed that the Hyatt Place was opening up in the heart of Delray Beach. This time we decided to try the NEW hotel in Delray. The rates were great and they offered complementary breakfast each morning, WIFI and parking. The rooms were beautiful, clean and large. The bar scene was great, the bartender, Brooke was most accomodating, making us feel like we were home. Every staff member went out of their way to help us with deciding where to eat, what to do and even ordered a free ride (service provided by outside party, where you only leave a tip) to anywhere around East Atlantic Avenue.

I cannot say enough about the service and friendliness of this hotel and all of it's staff. Every staff member met us with a smile and "hello". Breakfast was great as well and the entire hotel is beautifully decorated. I would stay at the Hyatt Place each and everytime I go to Delray Beach due to it's location, hospitality, friendliness and rate!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travel2carib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Love2travel2carib:

Thank you so much for making the Hyatt Place Delray Beach your hotel of choice during your visit to South Florida. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the FREE WIFI and Complimentary AM Skillet that we provide to all of our guests. I couldn't agree more that our staff is friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you for recognizing Brooke at our lobby bar for making you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were visting the States to view Universities for my son and stayed at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach, at the beginning and the end of our visit. So have two reviews based on that and my experience.
First stay - Check in easy - staff amazing - hotel fabulous and were given a gorgeous room on floor 2 which hadnt been used before, hotel had only been open 18 days and nobody had stayed in that particular room previously which made it all the more lovely with everything being brand new - I believe the room wasno 204 - it was overlooking a side street, - huge room with 2 extremely comfy queen beds, nice pillows and sheets soft to touch - think prob egyptian cotton although not 100% sure, very modern and stylish rooms - and very large bathroom. Large flat screen tv, usual housemaid facilities, fabulous full hairdryers for all those ladies out there with long tresses, large spacious sofa area, coffee/tea facilities. We stayed for 2 nights on this stay, Breakfast was great - help yourself - breakfast muffins - pancakes - cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, many juices, coffee/tea and all very plentiful and fresh. Nice Lobby area - Loved the free computers - really nice touch and although most people have ipads/laptops these were regularly used and appreciated by all the guests.
Second stay - This was at the end of the time after viewing all the Universities and we stayed for 3 nights to recover a little and have a mini break before flying back to England. Again check in easy and painless and went smoothly. Asked for our previous room upon checkin, already booked, so requested a corner room as second option, upon check in as thought may have good views and be dual aspect, and be a little lighter and brighter, was allocated as required a corner room - although upon opening door of the corner room which was on the 3rd floor, it had no more windows, and in fact beware the corner rooms are slightly smaller rooms than the others, and the room which we had previously stayed in and been allocated a couple of weeks before, also this time the room was overlooking the poolside which I would not recommend at all,as pool is on the 2nd floor so privacy would have been an issue as you can see straight into the windows of the rooms overlooking, and this is very clear as we had noticed people in their rooms when we had visited the pool previously. If you had these rooms,your curtains or blinds would need to be kept down at all times otherwise people could see in/walk straight past your window - which isnt ideal. We therefore went back down to reception, and asked if we could change rooms, thought they they could have been Oh No here we go again, but no not at all, they didnt mind at all, and couldnt do enough - was assured by Daniel that it wasnt a problem at all and he seemed really sincere, and was completley genuine, it was done quickly and efficiently - we were given keys to room 241, and asked if we would like to have a look and make sure that we were happy. The room was great decorated, as per previous room, only bigger like the room in our first stay. Bathroom was slighter smaller than the first rooms bathroom however - I am being mega fussy here, but we didnt think we would be spending much time in the bathroom so for us it wasnt a problem. Staff were amazing truly. Remembered our names daily, made you feel special and couldnt do enough to help. Reception staff were in particular were just so lovely, , especially a guy by the name of Daniel. Although the hotel was just gorgeous, and very new, so everything clean and fresh and modern, the staff made this hotel. There is no point having a amazing building if its not staffed with the right people - so all credit to them, from the front of house, to the cleaners, to the bar staff, to the boy at breakfast- all of which were friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Hotel was in the Arts quarter and within close walking distance of Atlantic Avenue - so perfect for business or pleasure. Stayed here on two separate occasions and will def stay again, my only advise would be to ask for a room overlooking the side street and not the Pool or the front of the hotel, as the second time we stayed at the front of the hotel and it was noisy in the middle of the night with people venturing along the street returning from the bars and clubs. Would I stay here again - Most definately - Would I reccommend - Most definately - You wont be disapointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the side street, not the front or the pool, asked to be on the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Kezia:

I was extremely delighted to see that you gave us such a wonderful review after your time with us at the Hyatt Place Delray Beach. We are greatly appreciative of you acknowledging our staff as amazing, remembering your names daily and making you feel special. Thank you for recognizing Daniel for being so helpful towards you and your family. We are proud of our beautiful hotel, it's amenities and our fantastic location in Downtown Delray. We look forward to you returning to the Hyatt Place Delray Beach in the near future. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

After a horrible stay at another hotel in Deerfield we decided to drive up to Delray and found this hotel. Wow, it is beautiful!!!!!!. Loved it!!!!! Brand New, room was set up so beautiful that I took lots of pictures for someone that we know and is renting a studio apartment. The staff was so frinendly. The breakfast was good, and I loved their computers in the lobby. It is located within walking distance of all the rest/shops and beach. We parked our vehicle and walked to everything. If we go back to Delray we will stay here again because it was worth every penny.

Mr. and Mrs T. Kidd
Gilbert Arizona

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddy2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Delray Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Maddy2231:

We are so glad that you chose to stay with us after your unfortunate time in Deerfield. Thank you for recognizing our beautiful rooms, friendly staff and our delicious AM Skillet. We are extremely proud to be located in this wonderful area of Downtown Delray Beach and look forward to seeing you next time you return!

Sincerely,

Andrew Funt
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delray Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
0.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Delray Beach
Residence Inn Delray Beach
#10 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Delray Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Delray Beach

Property: Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Address: 104 NE 2nd Ave, Delray Beach, FL 33444-3704
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Delray Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Delray Beach is located in the Arts District of downtown Delray Beach within 1 mile of the Gold Coast and its beautiful beaches and walking distance to Atlantic Avenue shopping, dining and entertainment districts. The Hyatt Place Delray Beach offers a full service lobby bar, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24 Hour Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Delray Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing