We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIGHT TO BE YOUR PERSONAL PARADISE”
Review of Wright by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wright by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2012

So often I passed this resort on the Atlantic - this was my first time to stay inside for some days. Right.! or better WOW!. Very warm welcome, great apartments ( no rooms) with two rooms, kitchen, bath, wardrobe, excellent furnished and clean. Feel at home. And than, touch the ocean from your balcony. Just 100 yards to the beach on the hotel ground. Stretch out, relax walk swim you may feel the only person on that place .... Have a great time in (W)right by the sea - You probably will not find a better, more comfortable place right by the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfalancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 425 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

My parents stayed here for 3 weeks and I rented a room next door to them for 1 week. Loved the accomodating staff. Excellent location. It's like a home away from home. We will continue to recommend and stay here on every trip to the FLA east coast. Love everything about it !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is so peaceful and has so much character. We had a girls night where we laid by the beach all day cooked dinner in the kitchen in the room & ate on our private balcony. The view from the room was just beautiful. It is great to be "wright" on the ocean! Later we went out to check out the night scene on Atlantic Ave. It was only a short cab ride. It is perfect for a quiet couples get away & good for families also. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyFleak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

In the middle of 10 days here at Wright by the Sea and lovin' it!! So friendly and accomodating! Book exchange! FREE laundry facilities/soap! Water cooler for refills of bottle! Old school, and GREAT!! NOT a fan of high rise hotels w/too many guests crowding up everything...beach is gorgeous even at night in the full moon! Breezy and balmy!

Good restaurants in Delray, too!
And...Wakodahatchee wetlands is a free, boardwalk walk thru tons of birds nesting and flying about! Even saw an alligator and many large turtles, and an osprey!

Norton Art Museum today in West Palm Beach a definite boon to the trip! Free w/Kansas City Nelson Adkins Gallery card, so bring your hometown membership card, just in case!

Room Tip: Some rooms may have a better view of the beach/water, but on 2nd floor at end of floor, sitting outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have just got back from staying at this wonderful place.It is perfect in every way.
I cannot say one bad thing about it.The Owners and Staff have created a true Home-away-from-Home,beautful rooms,Cleaned to perfection,Great Beds,wonderful views and the Beach at the bottom of the Garden,what more could you ask for.Thanks to Pattie for makeing us so welcome,taking us to our room and introducing us to our neigbours,you do truly love your job.Miss Linda will be back.Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindam3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend here. We bid for this hotel at an auction and were big winners. It was like a trip back in time, not the fanciest but the most friendly, clean, and well maintained, "small town"-feel property. We were so pleased with the experience that we booked a week in July to spend with our granchildren. I can see why people come back year after year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We have stayed at WBTS several times over the past few years and our daughter who lives in Delray Beach selected WBTS for her wedding. It was a perfect choice. The entire staff was supportive from initial reservation to final check-out a year later. We have stayed in a variety of rooms and this special weekend rented the ocean front apartment. It is worth every penny. Having a major event at WBTS worked out wonderfully and we highly recommend the resort for anyone, particularly people who love having a relaxing vacation. You can keep your door open to enjoy the breeze. Sit outside and enjoy home cooked or brought in meals. Having visitors is eary with free parking and the WI-FI is great.
The rooms have been recently renovated. Have new flat screen TV's. The AC works very well, the beds are comfortable. Could not be nicer. The shuttle service to Atlantic Ave worked for our guest without cars too. We are staying there again in January.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. You spend your day in the pool, at the ocean or sitting on the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
1.7 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#6 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Delray Beach
734 reviews
0 mi away
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
Delray Breakers on the Ocean
#11 of 15 in Delray Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wright by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wright by the Sea

Address: 1901 S Ocean Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range: $193 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wright by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Ocean in Delray Beach, Wright By the Sea offers ocean view studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites. Challenge your kids to a game of shuffleboard, basketball, ping-pong, or bean bag toss, or just relax on our private beach in a complementary cabana. Our Chickee Hut Pavilion with adjacent barbecue is available free of charge if you wish to entertain. Daily maid service (except Sunday), newspaper, heated pool, cable television, voice mail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Wright by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wright By The Sea Hotel Delray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing