We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to see”

The Girls Strawberry U-pick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Stopped in today for a stroll outside to see the birds and animals. Then inside for pizza and home,are ice cream. Yummy. Of course some shopping with all the nostalgic candy and sodas. Interesting place indeed

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Linda5423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberries"
in 65 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 22 reviews
"exotic birds"
in 22 reviews
"pizza"
in 41 reviews
"ice cream"
in 62 reviews
"strawberry patch"
in 14 reviews
"bird sanctuary"
in 18 reviews
"old fashion"
in 11 reviews
"in season"
in 20 reviews
"candy store"
in 12 reviews
"fruit"
in 19 reviews
"animal area"
in 4 reviews
"jams and jellies"
in 4 reviews
"fun place"
in 16 reviews
"small door"
in 3 reviews
"sundae"
in 6 reviews
"store front"
in 3 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018

Great Place for the kids with the pick your own strawberries and take them to their backyard zoo with birds, turtles, ducks, chickens. Afterward the best pizza in town at Bambinis.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

It is definitley a place you can stop in for 1 to 2 times. The homemade jams are just delicious. This is a very unique place, no other like it. The girls that work there were friendly & helpful. The outside in the back was something I would say I'll come back for way to hot now. Glad I came, I will return.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

After eating at Bambini's Pizzeria, just walk next door for dessert. You can get a great Strawberry Milkshake; Ice Cream Float; Sundae; etc.. If you are in the mood and the Season is right, then you can go out back and pick the juiciest strawberries to take home.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank nikescold4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

I have been taking my daughter here for the last 10 years. It's located in a strip mall and when you see it you think how can there possibly be a farm? You go through a store with a lot of cool old fashioned candy and trinkets and you open the back door and wow! you're in paradise in the middle of urban Florida. You can pick strawberries in hydroponic pots, visit their animals, or just find a shady spot to rest and drink one of their to die for strawberry shakes. Whenever I want to reconnect with my teenage daughter I take her here. There is no way she can be surly while sucking down a strawberry shake under a banana tree. Since I started taking my daughter to the Girls it has grown. They now have a little kiddie train and offer birthday parties. They also opened an Italian restaurant next door with the best meatball subs I have ever eaten. You can take their food right into the garden where they have tables and have the best picnic ever. I love this place and have the best memories of taking my daughter here. One of my favorite places to go in South Florida because visiting is like a mini vacation.

The Girls have started to charge to see their birds. This used to be free. They have since built bigger bird cages and now that section is closed off. The admission is $2 adults, $1 children. They also have a petting animal area for a fee and feed the birds for $1.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Arielfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Girls Strawberry U-pick also viewed

 

Been to The Girls Strawberry U-pick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing