We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful Oasis of Calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Delray Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful Oasis of Calm”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

As soon as you walk through the gates of this charming hotel you feel you have been transported into a tropical jungle! Beautiful exotic trees and flowers grow abundantly all around you and everywhere you turn there is the sight and sound of running water - very soothing, and plenty of secluded areas to sit and read or relax.
We stayed here for 10 days and were very happy with our choice. Even though it is only a block away from East Atlantic Avenue, with its many shops and restaurants, it was very quiet and only a 5 minute walk to the beach itself. The bedroom was spacious, clean and comfy with plenty of storage facilities and a small kitchenette with a coffee machine,and tea and coffee provided. The staff were more than helpful with any small query you might have, and there was a notice board on the office door giving the weather, beach and sea conditions for each day. The two pools were big enough for keeping cool and dipping and had comfortable sun beds to lie on. Our only gripe was that the breakfast, served outside in a thatched Tiki bar, was served up on cheap paper plates with plastic cutlery and paper cups. This rather deteriorated from the charm of the hotel itself. It would also have been useful if they had provided a washing line or airer on the little patio at the back so there was somewhere to dry our wet towels and costumes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curiousandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    91
    19
    19
    8
See reviews for
90
231
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were on our way to Key West, and needed a place to stay for just one night. Read the reviews on Tripadvisor, and thought we'd try and get a room. We were lucky enough to get a suite, and it was amazing. It was so tropical-like, you almost felt like you were at an island getaway! The gardens were beautiful, the paint colors and paintings on the walls were wonderful and it was spotless, which is always a priority with us. Very helpful staff, and a wonderful relaxing breakfast in the tiki hut topped off our visit. Looking forward to going back and spending more time there!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Cranes Beach House. The gardens are lovely and make the place seem much larger than it really is. There are plenty of quiet areas to sit and relax as well as two pools. The hotel area is very quiet yet is only 5 mins from East Atlantic Ave (with all it's shops and restauarants) and the beach. Having looked around we would not want to stay anywhere else in Delray. WIFI is included in the price (unlike some hotels).
The only gripe is the flimsy plastic cutlery, and paper plates/cups at breakfast which did not seem to belong in such a pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyandcurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Cranes Beachhouse and Tiki Bar popped up on my Hotels tonight phone app when we were looking for a place to stay on a recent drive around south Florida. This is a well run property, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the landscaping gives you the sense that you are not in town but at an Oasis. The small appointments were nice, the two pools a nice option as quiet places to read or enjoy a swim. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. Not your standard hotel "box"..if you are looking for something a little different give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Crane's BeachHouse just makes you smile the minute you walk into its tropical paradise of exotic foliage, two pools, funny signposts, tiki huts, mosaic fountains, and colorful paint colors. Very well-maintained and clean, the rooms and overall property are comfortable and soothing. This little hotel is secluded yet minutes away from the beach and all the beachfront activities. It reminded us of a property where we had stayed in Key West. You will not be disappointed in this fun, whimsical lodging choice. My only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer in this little paradise!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Four blocks from the Del Ray Beach, this place is an intimate cozy yet elegant without being ostentatious place to stay. I had a lovely room with windows on three of my four walls which let me have a nice evening cross breeze and each window was partly shaded by palm trees. Nicely appointed, many little details handled subtly. Everyone, and I mean everyone was nice, friendly and most remembered my name after a few minutes. They anticipated my needs and wants before I even knew I had them and made my stay relaxing and easy. The Tiki Bar is an informal little stand near the pool serving beer, wine and champagne with live music on the weekends. The music can be low key or for dancing depending on the clientele there at the time. If it is too noisy, there is another pool farther away where you can barely hear the music and enjoy the waterfall instead. Check the offered discounts at local merchants. There is one for the chocolate store.....and a beach front restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyable and not your typical beach hotel.

Room Tip: Tell them the type of experience you want and they will do their best to accommodate you. They can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I visit family in Palm Beach County every year. This year we stayed in Delray Beach at Cranes. WOW...perfect little spot and the staff are wonderful. We arrived a day late (Canada Air not as wonderful), and Cranes was able to rent our room and then give us an extra night at the end of the stay OR a refund,. This took a little prompting from my mom who lives nearby but she says they were delighted to help. It's quiet, and while there were children about it never felt like a nursery. Our room was well equipped and so clean. If you stay in a smaller suite, ask for a ground floor room as you will get the added bonus of a little patio out back. The larger one-bedrooms have balconies and patios too. The location is fantastic, less than 5 minutes to the beach and just off the hustle and bustle of Atlantic Ave. But in the end the staff is what make the place so nice - they really look after you!

Room Tip: Ground floor so you get a little patio out the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anmarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delray Beach
0.2 mi away
Delray Beach Marriott
Delray Beach Marriott
#5 of 15 in Delray Beach
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
The Seagate Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Delray Beach
672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
Hyatt Place Delray Beach
#3 of 15 in Delray Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Delray Sands Resort on Highland Beach
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
Colony Hotel and Cabana Club
#2 of 15 in Delray Beach
559 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wright by the Sea
Wright by the Sea
#1 of 15 in Delray Beach
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas

Property: Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas
Address: 82 Gleason St, Delray Beach, FL 33483-6971 (Formerly Crane's BeachHouse Hotel & Tiki Bar)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Delray Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delray Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Delray Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Delray Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an incredible Key West-like experience just one block away from the Atlantic Ocean, Crane's Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas is a fun and festive boutique hotel with 28 distinctive and luxurious guest suites, studios, and Villas, all nestled within a lush, tropical setting. This creates a real tranquil environment, even though the hotel is just steps away from the shops and restaurants along Delray Beach's hot and happening Atlantic Avenue. The two poolside Tiki Bars are stocked with an array of tropical drinks, wines and both domestic and imported beer, with a music-filled happy hour from 5 to 9 P.M. On Fridays and Saturdays. Crane's Beach House Hotel is please to provide it's guests with a smoke-free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crane’s Beach House Boutique Hotel & Luxury Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane`s Beachhouse Hotel And Tiki Bar
Cranes Beach Hotel
Cranes Beach Delray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing